We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Continuing to show the way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sammich

Sammich
Ranked #18 of 151 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Continuing to show the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Sammich continues to impress with new takes on old classics, think The Rubin & the Hamburger, and totally new ideas executed with local fresh products. Best sandwiches in town, and would be hard to find a better sandwich wherever your travels take you. Destined to be a local classic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best tuna sandwich ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Sammich serves the best tuna sandwich I've ever eaten, made from fresh tuna poached in house. Everything I've eaten there has been delicious, but I have a hard time ordering other things because the tuna's so good. Service is very friendly and accommodating about substitutions, diets, etc. and the food is a fantastic gourmet experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanojoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time at this small restaurant but not the last. The sandwiches are fabulous and so big they need to be shared with someone unless you have a big appetite. They are on the spendy side as other reviewers noted, but the ingredients are all prepared on site and obviously they use the very best products obtainable. The bread is from a local bakery and the pastrami that I had was prepared and roasted at the restaurant and was nothing like the standard deli pastrami I have eaten other places.... it was memorable. We also tried the Italian Beef sandwich with peppers and it tasted like something you would get at your Italian grandma's house...in fact I think the menu stated that it originated with someone's Nonna. The potato salad is made there and is delicious. The chef clearly knows her business and the staff in the restaurant are a hoot! It is a small restaurant without a lot of seating but worth seeking out. We had planned on having dinner out that evening but everyone was still too full from lunch. Clearly a bargain when you consider the ingredients and the size of the sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Juciest, Tastiest Sandwiches Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Locally sourced beef and pork, fresh baguettes, homemade dressings - this place is hidden away not even a block off Siskiyou but you won't want to miss it. My fav is the Tim Chan, an improbable name for a Chicago hot beef sandwich that I could eat every day. House made pastrami and pickles, vegetarian options and local wines and craft beers also on the menu. Reasonably priced for the meal I ordered and service is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything I've tried here is good. We are working our way through the menu. Gotta have it all. They have the very best meats, fish. Next time: the Soup! These ladies know what they are doing and doing it well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlandbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sammich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing