We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pasta”
Review of Wiley's Trattoria - CLOSED

Wiley's Trattoria
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday 8am-2:30pm, Dinner 4:30pm-9pm Saturday and Sunday Brunch 9am-3pm Dinner 3pm-9pm
La Habra, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very gourmet and homemade tasting pasta dishes. Nice atmosphere and a good value for the dollar. Loved their seafood pasta.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reliably great food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very fresh ingredients with TLC and creativity. I'm glad that they offer gluten free pasta. Though not as tasty as their homemade pasta, I'm glad to still be able to go to this lovely gem. Their salad dressing is fantastic and I'd almost travel back to Ashland just to have it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toodles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Used to get my highest rating”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm a local and I come here with my family, though not as often as we used to. It may just be my uninformed opinion, but it appears as if the original owners aren't around as much anymore and it's showing in the quality of the food and the dining experience. I still think the recipes are the same but not as much care seems to be taken with the preparation and service has slowed.

I loved this place when I first started going here. We would often drag our company here to get a taste of quintessential Ashland. There's still plenty of the ambiance and the food is still okay...if you didn't know better. I would love to see the owners around more often. It really seems to matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daliwzrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Spicy Thai Noodles”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ordered takeout from here after a long day of traveling and it was delightful. I loved that you got to choose your pasta type as I adore angel hair. I got the spicy Thai pasta with angel hair and it was flavorful and filling. I also thought the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely come back if ever in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice staff and good value”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food is quite good for the affordable price. The staff was very pleasant, but the food was a bit slow coming out. The portion size was perfect, and Wiley's even offers a smaller portion of every meal for a $2 savings. The house favorite, smoked salmon ravioli, and the house dressing were great choices. Funky and intimate atmosphere, but fine for families with well-behaved kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank readabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing