We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Wiley's Trattoria - CLOSED

Wiley's Trattoria
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday 8am-2:30pm, Dinner 4:30pm-9pm Saturday and Sunday Brunch 9am-3pm Dinner 3pm-9pm
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ordered a couple meals for take-out - good service, great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank eugeneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locals favorite”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Plain Jane atmosphere, but friendly service and wonderful pasta dishes, served with the sides on the same plate. Mostly locals, but why should they have all the fun?

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Too "Hippy" for us, terrible pasta, nice waitress”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Few tables, very small space (not a surprise after reading prior reviews); but being in this environment with rag-a-muffin children (though well behaved) and their straggly haired hippyesque parents is not my idea of a good time. Had a pleasant, helpful waitress. Ordered the fish special, which seemed not to be cooked enough and lacked flavor. It was topped with large dry pieces of green onion, had no sauce and was served on a bed of angel hair pasta (there were also several fettuccine pieces) that tasted flat and flavorless and stuck together like glue. My husband was also unimpressed with his meal (a tri-tip steak, I believe it was). We definitely made the wrong choice for this evening. Also, the portions are huge and a terrible waste if not shared with someone else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Funky building, Fantastic pasta”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Recommended by two fellow travelers sitting across from me at breakfast. Did no disappoint. Tender tri-tips, perfect pasta, savory sauce. Will be sure to stop by on my drive back north.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiloquin, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Found this little gem by reviews on Yelp. So glad we ate there. The food was all homemade...pasta, bread, sauces, salad dressing and cheesecake!! Best Italian we have had in a long time!! I had the organic spinach lasagns and my husband had smoked salmon ravioli. Both were superb!! Can't wait to visit again and try another great dish at Wiley's World!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank itsmevicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiley's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing