We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the coffee, very comfy and warm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloomsbury Coffee House

Bloomsbury Coffee House
Ranked #5 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Ashland
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Love the coffee, very comfy and warm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

nice owners too, good variety of alternative milks and I need those. ordered a soy latte and they offered a hazelnut and rice milk latte instead to prevent the hormones, highly recommended, chill place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indie bookshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Shop here to support a local book shop that deserves to remain I our community. offers selections by staff which can be helpful. great for book groups who can get a discount on books for their group choice. good selection of travel and women 's literature. Upstairs coffee shop is well priced with some tasty light fare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steviejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bloomsbury Coffee House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located on Main Street in Ashland, Oregon in the Bloomsbury Book Store, this is a terrific place to sit and have coffee after shopping for the latest best seller.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Level Contributor
234 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Lovely hidden gem for great coffee and light meals in Ashland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have been going to Ashland for 21 years now and usually stop in at Bloomsbury bookstore. I was aware there was a coffee shop upstairs but rarely ventured up the stairs as I spent all my time on the first floor.

Definitely worth seeking out. Charming, feels like sitting in someone's parlor. Local art on the walls, filtered sunlight, chairs and tables and some nice upholstered armchairs. When the weather is cooler (summer gets a tad warm) there is a lovely plant filled patio in back where you can enjoy your coffee and the newspaper.

One of the few places in Ashland where you can get a half sandwich and chips and prices are way more reasonable than in the Plaza area. Free wifi with purchase. Friendly service.

Lots of organic ingredients, great coffee, vegetarian choices as well.

Bloomsbury coffee shop is a little oasis and a good bargain as well. I'd give it a 4.5 if there was such a rating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloomsbury Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Bloomsbury Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing