We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, family-style food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milagros Fresh Mexican

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milagros Fresh Mexican
1465 Siskiyou Blvd,, Ashland, OR 97520
15417080190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 142 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Solid, family-style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant reminds me of my experiences with family-style mexican restaurants in CA, which I miss from time to time, since I moved to OR. It's not fancy but it's comfortable and the food is solidly good. The meat has been slow cooked in good spices and shredded (a pet peeve of mine when it's done otherwise further north). Everyone was friendly and the service was quick and efficient. The alcohol was perhaps a little on the expensive side but on the whole, a good experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Fresh Tasting Quality Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Been here about a half dozen times since they've opened and I haven't been disappointed yet. I'd highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank massiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced and ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

To be frank I think this place is over priced and over-rated. I think my son's cheese quesidilla was $5!! All the food seemed expensive for what you were getting, but I so have to say the salsas were quite good.

Helpful?
Thank Maybeperhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
“ALL IN ONE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on our way home to Klamath Falls and this place is amazing. My wife and I walked in here for the first time, not knowing what to expect. The two young lady's nicely welcomed us. They were very kind, explained the process,walked us though the line (smiling all the time). We wanted to sample the meets and she said "absolutely" with a smile in other places you hear sorry we don't do that. Seriously their staff and food is AMAZING.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcusConnor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow.. This place is amazing. The the colors, the decoration is very wonderful. The food is fenomenal. I could really taste the fresh tomatillos in their green salsa. The steak was perfect super delicious. I loved that they had beers on tap! The staff is amazing. They make you feel like family very loving and caring and satisfy your needs. I truly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagros Fresh Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Milagros Fresh Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#