We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Bright Space to Read, Think and Socialize” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashland Library

Ashland Library
Ranked #8 of 42 things to do in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, Bright Space to Read, Think and Socialize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Open computers for locals and travelers, lending collection cued to regional interests, extensive children's department and kids activities. Love the staff, always positive, helpful and smiling. Love our Ashland Public Library

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Find Denise during story hour mon or wed. She & all the staff are wonderful, library has constant activities, great location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpnegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excelletn Libary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

For such a small town it is amazing they have a libary like this. I know there is a University but a town library like this is a surprise. They have many different programs for kids. You just have to go there for the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great community place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Most everything you want a library to be .... Friendly knowledgeable staff, computers, digital self checkouts, magazines, newspapers, book sales, events and readings, kids stuff....and more and more

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R&DAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great looking building.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We did not go inside, but will do so during our next visit to Ashland. We have reason to believe that it will be remarkable indeed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jon z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashland Library also viewed

 

Been to Ashland Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing