We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Ashland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Ashland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked late & couldn't get into any of the recommended places, and didn't want to spend $150 for just 1 night. When we booked, we asked for their quietest room, and they gave us room #232 - top floor at the back, on the corner. We liked it so much we arranged to stay there again on our way back!

While the hotel is near the freeway, room 232 is on the back side, on the corner, so it's completely quiet -- no road noise, no people ever passed our windows - and it has windows on 2 sides, one of which actually opens, so we could get fresh air in the room. It also has nice views over an empty field to the mountains around Ashland.

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It had everything we needed - small fridge, ironing board. Some rooms have microwaves, this one didn't.

On our way back, #232 was full so they put us in #233 - also quiet, same clean spacious room layout, also quiet, but just one window that didn't open, so no fresh air. I would definitely stay here again if I want a room in Ashland for less than $100. There is just one other room on the top floor back at the corner, but it's long side faces the freeway so I imagine it's not as quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the freeway. #232 is on the corner and has a window that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    21
    16
    13
See reviews for
39
44
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had ants in the first room that they put us in, then they moved us to another room and that room had yellow sheets and holes in our blankets. The tiles in the walkway/hallway were broken, the covers over the stairs were stained due to leaks, and the breakfast room was dirty. The waffle maker was corroded. We should have went down the road, but we drove with little children and they were really tired.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ordinary room but conveniently located motel, comfortable, quiet, and very cheap. We were driving a car and a rental truck. The large parking lot in front of the motel was handy for us.

It's easy to miss the sign for the motel from I-5 going south. From the stop sign at the end of the exit, you turn right and make another immediate right to get to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Mohammed and family. After a 670 mile drive the Econo Lodge in Ashland was an oasis at a bargain price.
Mohammed gave us a quiet room at the back, a king size bed, quiet air conditioner, clean bathroom and refrigerator.

I took Trip Advisor members advise and they were right on the mark. This Econo Lodge should be the flagship for the chain.

Clean freshly painted parking lot, nice swimming pool with palm trees. There is a continental breakfast served in a separate building that houses guest laundry and tourist information. I did have coffee. Not eating gluten products, for breakfast I had an apple, all of which were individually wrapped. These folks are remarkable with the small details they take care of. For my AAA room price I can't complain. This was a great place to get a good nights sleep.

Conveniently located off I-5, and a 10 minute drive to all the restaurants of downtown Ashland.
Highly recommended. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is horrible. Dirty. We checked in. Got in our room. It was really dirty looking. Mattress was dirty. We left the room immediately asked for a refund. Front desk was very nice and helpful. No questions asked gave us a refund. Pay a little more and go further into Ashland. This place was gross.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ataj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My room was HUGE, well appointed, quiet, had more TV channels than I could ever watch, had a microwave and mini fridge, great tub, shower, vanity and desk. The exterior looks a bit tired but the interior redeems the picture forming in your mind. The complimentary breakfast is welcome because otherwise you have to go into town or eat at the nearby Burger King. The owners make sure that you are happy. Downtown Ashland is an easy and short drive away. The on-site Oregon Travel Center is really worth your time. Their staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered in North America!
You can't beat this Econo Lodge for price, safety, and location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor opposite the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

There are already good reviews of this place, but I had to add mine. Worried at first that it was too far out of town for the Shakespeare Festival, but not so. Only a few minute drive.
The place was as nice as others have written, with Belgian waffles and fruit as AM highlights. Good pool for a July respite, and a microwave and frig not mentioned in their site info.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooskid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#14 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 50 Lowe Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ashland
Ashland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing