We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great setting”
Review of The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great setting”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I've stayed at a number of places in Ashland over the years, including the Palm some years back before recent upgrades. I have to say this "new" Palm is the best! The rooms, while small (some would say "cozy") are lovely, comfortable, and efficiently laid out.

The refurbished and more private pool is great, but my favorite was the yard space. We were able to just hang out, read books, have a beer or two, and relax -- a real vacation.

The mile walk into town is easy, and good exercise. Oh, and don't forget to have breakfast at the Morning Glory restaurant (about 50 yards away) -- best breakfast in Ashland!

Room Tip: Rooms 5-8 are best location; rooms 1-4 have (I think) a kitchenette (more expensive); new rooms 13/1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
156
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Latest of many visits...our favorite spot. We have stayed in many different types of
accommodations in Ashland over a 31 year period. The Palm best suites our needs. Close
to downtown and Shakespeare Festival. Comfy, clean and quiet! Great cabana and pool, but
nice all year round. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely gardens. Enjoy the flexibility of the kitchen
if we choose. If you enjoy an intimate atmosphere, this the place to be. Cozy and adequate.
No hustle or bustle. Book early for special Ashland/Shakespear dates.
i

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I spent an awesome night at the Palm...very happy with the staff and the environment. Love the new Pool and Cabanas...best landscape and gardens in town!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I love The Palm motel! We have been coming here once or twice a year for many years. It is charming, cozy, and quiet. The management has always been friendly and responsive. The rooms are not large, but charming and very comfortable. If you like big rooms with huge TVs and lots of people crowded around you, perhaps this little place is not for you. If you enjoy lovely landscaping, quiet ambience and the feeling of not being smack in the middle of the busy downtown...then I encourage you to seek out this little gem. (It is about a ten minute walk to the center of Ashland. A two minute walk takes you to the fabulous Morning Glory Cafe.)

Room Tip: I would choose a garden side room, toward the back. We have stayed in a number of different rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I had our second stay at The Palm and we were very happy to be able to return. We love the cozy laidback feeling, the comfortable accomodations convenient to all that is happening in Ashland, Oregon. Our only disappointment was that we could only stay one night. On our next trip to the Northwest, we plan to take more time in Ashland and will most definitely book our stay at The Palm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I travel to California several times a year, and our favorite en route hotel is the Palm in Ashland. It has both darling restored 30's motor inn cabins, and a beautiful new restored house with suites. When in Ashland for a week long training program, we had a suite, and it was perfect. The location is quiet, and it is always so clean!!! On our honeymoon, we stayed in one of the cottages, and it was perfect also. We have probably stayed at the Palm 10 times, and always book ahead so we are sure to get a room. Love it!!!! PS the landscaping is beautiful and fresh.

Room Tip: They are all nice. The best thing is that you park right by your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedefinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staying here was a delight. The staff was friendly and efficient, the pool relaxing, and the town charming. I stayed in the wee little room #0 and was really pleased with the clean and comfortable accommodations. The surrounding greenery was very pleasing to the eye and the "whole package" of the hotel quite comfortable. If your looking to dance the night away at the hotel disco, this might not be the place for you. I would recommend this little treasure to someone who wants to relax and unwind. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
670 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing