We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed”
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Comfortable rooms, dual queen beds, well equipped with fridge and microwave, great buffet breakfast, pool, ideal location within comfortable walking distance of theaters. Appreciated the many amenities and fine facilities of the Stratford Inn along with the overall friendliness and professionalism of the hotel management and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 626 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The ambiance was well suited to the town and the culture surrounding the theater which is so famous. The breakfast bar rivaled or exceeded big name chains and was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a room on the third floor which we prefer - no one making noise over head. Breakfast was sufficient (just cereal and coffee is all we consume). Beds are comfortable, room had a desk for my laptop, access to town good, could walk to any venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here for four nights in May and it was great. The room (229) with two queen beds was large and spacious. Room was located away from the pool and eating area so it was very quiet other than hearing the stairwell door closing a lot. The room was clean and included a table and two comfy chairs, modern flat screen TV, free internet, and plenty of drawer and closet space. Water pressure in the shower was excellent.

The hotel has an onsite cafe on the 2nd floor that is open from 7 am to 7 pm with a nice selection of food and beverages.

The internet service was a bit sketchy in room but worked great sitting in the 2nd floor cafe. Alternatively, I used my personal hotspot when the cafe was closed.

Being located directly across the street from Safeway was so convenient for being able to pick up food and other items. The room (I think all) has a microwave and a good size refrigerator. I wish that there were plates and silverware in room too but was able to pick up from breakfast room each morning to bring back and use in my room.

I didn't eat the complimentary breakfast each morning due to a special needs diet but It appeared to have plenty of choices for everyone to be able to start day with a full belly.

The location of the hotel is excellent for those able to walk a couple of miles into and around town for shopping and going to theaters. Shopping begins within the first few blocks. The Shakespeare Theaters are approximately six blocks away. I shopped so much that I used the conveniently located US Post Office to mail packages home!

I was traveling without a car and meeting friends at another location in Ashland. Not realizing that taxi service in Ashland is not the best I was probably going to have to walk the 1.2 miles to the new location back and forth three times in order to carry all my bags (7.2 miles total!) when I asked about the possibility of a hotel shuttle with the front desk staff and was told there was not one available one of the women in the office offered to drive me and my luggage in her own car! That was service above and beyond . Thank you Ashley!!!

Overall a great stay and I would stay here again. Only reasons for less than five stars was unreliable internet and no security bar for large window (my room was located on street level).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We return with our students here every year and always have a perfect visit. I'll be coming back this summer with my family. The rooms are perfect and clean, it's convienient to all of Ashland and the staff is freindly and helpful. The coffee shop on site is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony Rust M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stay here when going to OSF and t is only a few blocks walk to to several theaters. Having the coffee shop on site is a convenience for a quick lunch or dinner. I also like having a frig & microwave in the room so I can warm up my leftovers from an earlier meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PBLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Everyone at the Stratford was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect for walking into town and the pool was great for the kids to get their wiggles out after a long day in the car. The rooms are modest but very clean, overall well worth the price for convenience and service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ava P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
827 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Sherman St & Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $103 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing