We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shakespeare review”
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Alban, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“shakespeare review”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family stayed at the Stratford Inn in Ashland last weekend and we had the time of our lives! We could walk everywhere in town from the hotel; theater, restaurants, parks, shopping, dancing. The Inn was amazing and very clean!! We all had a great time!!!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the second floor facing away from the boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexicon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    210
    75
    25
    10
See reviews for
224
172
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Stratford In is a 10-minute walk from the Shakespeare theaters and even nearer to good restaurants. Our room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast room is rather grim with its low ceiling, and the breakfasts were mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gulliver1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulino, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good location for OSF. We stayed 2 days and saw 3 plays. Staff were very helpful & offered to contact local restaurants on our behalf. Facility OK but not a standout. The hall carpeting needs updating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Colum
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A three night stay with friend for the Oregon Shakespeare festival. Two nights in the Avon Room (two queen with kitchenette) was very nice - spacious and nice to have a separate kitchenette with table and chairs. Third night in a two queen unit (Avon Room not available) was also good. Fairly quiet sleeping conditions as visiting busload of teenage students had chaperones and a curfew and hotel staff were mindful of other guests concerns about possible noise in the evening. Front desk was welcoming, helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff seemed to keep our room clean and tidy. Used the pool and hot tub which was very nice. Breakfast was plentiful, quality and variety of food was OK to good and included. 5 to 10 minute walk to theatres and Safeway conveniently across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Stratford for 5 nights, while visiting Ashland to take in a couple of plays and to enjoy the area. We were impressed by how well the facilities are maintained, and how friendly all the staff is. The indoor pool was nice, although the plaster should be swept a little more often to keep it from becoming slippery. Breakfast was good, nice variety of items to choose from. Very good location just a few blocks from the Shakespeare center and all the great restaurants. This is definitely a great place to stay when you are visiting the Ashland area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I couldn't ask for a better experience all around stay at the Stratford Inn. The first class service is very commendable. I felt the warmth of a family ran environment, from the service to the comfort of the rooms.

Everything is conveniently located within the hotel which made our stay that much more relaxing

Can't wait to return, we came all the way from Seattle :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowneFamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent location...nice staff. Breakfast was extensive, but the breakfast room is very crowded with furniture and I would have prefered some fresh fruit to all the fried food. The shower was top notch.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Property: Stratford Inn
Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing