We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in one place”
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I fly and take the bus into Ashland. Fortunately, they are within a block of where the bus stops. Even when I stayed somewhere else, they would hold my bags for me while I waited for the bus to come. With the comfortable rooms, free business center, free breakfast, and deli in the building, grocery store across the street, and proximity to downtown, there isn't much to need.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John_H12847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 654 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

The beds were very comfortable!! The bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We required the ability to park our motorcycles where they could be viewed by staff from their video survelliance system in the covered parking - the staff reacted graciously with skill and experience to our request. The location was perfect, just a few blocks from everything. The rooms were large, no complaints! Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbRT1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Stratford while attending the Shakespeare festival. Central location just steps away from Safeway and a few blocks to the festival and downtown restaurants. The patio and pool are nice touches.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter than the ones streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been staying at the Stratford during our annual Ashland visit for many years. It's within easy walking distance to downtown and the plays, the rates are realistic, the service is always friendly and solicitous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and they have both a fridge and a microwave. Parking is free, and there is a Safeway immediately across the street. The complimentary breakfast has been upgraded and is quite satisfactory, and there is a small coffee shop as well.
We look forward to the Stratford almost as much as the plays!

Room Tip: Try to get on the parking lot side--it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Stratford in April, 2013 on my way too and from a film festival. As always, my rooms in this older hotel were sparkling clean and fresh. Front desk staff and housekeeping were cheerful, friendly, and always helpful, even when I was asking for something a little unusual, like a camera store.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly staff and well maintain property. It is very close to all the theaters in Ashland and the downtown area. Excellent coffee and pastry shop. Well maintain property with a nice indoor pool. We highly recommend the Stratford Inn

Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family goes to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival on a yearly basis. We always stay at the Stratford Inn. It's very friendly, well kept and in walking distance to all of the theaters and downtown Ashland. They have a wonderful coffee shop with excellent pastries and coffee along with a nice front patio. We highly recommend the Stratford Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Sherman St & Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $102 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing