We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Bagel Sandwiches”

Little Shop of Bagels
Ranked #5 of 5 Bakeries in Ashland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Don't think they have their own web site, but Google shows several references.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Bagel Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am a huge fan of breakfast sandwiches. I was very impressed with the bagel sandwich I had at Little Shop of Bagels. I was just passing through Ashland on a road trip, and it was easy to get to off the freeway and worth the little extra drive. I typically prefer espresso to drip coffee, but I was impressed with the selection of fair trade and organic coffee. The coffee I ordered was very tasty!

A great choice for a quick breakfast and not too expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DintyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bagels”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The bagels are tasty and made onsite. The downside is that they often run out of things like plain, poppy and sesame bagels well before closing. You can eat there or take your order to go. Wi-Fi is available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DreamWeaver19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best bagels”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

fantastic bagels and coffee. students love it because it's affordable...tourists love it because the food is great...and it's affordable!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not NY bagels, but really good”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Love their sprouted wheat hiker bagels first and foremost. Eat in or take out. Best bagels in the Valley as far as I am concerne ..., but not their GF bagels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R&DAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good bagel sandwiches”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Fresh bagels baked there, sandwiches made to order, fast service. This is a great place for food on the go. Prices reasonable. Nice breakfast sandwich for on the way to work or a seminar, classic with lox also offered, otherwise it wouldn't be a real bagel shop!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merrywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Shop of Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Little Shop of Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing