We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect space within walking distance of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Classic 1931 Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic 1931 Cottage
kitchen table, gas range Queen room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Classic 1931 Cottage
kitchen table, gas range
Queen room
Sleeping porch
Living room
1931 classic kitchen
Ice box/ pantry
Sun room/ Sleeping porch
Dining room
Full outdoor kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
polzpolz
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect space within walking distance of everything”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and I did "experience" gifts for each other at Christmas and this was mine to him. We loved it! Fantastic craftsman cottage with all the amenities you need without sacrificing the integrity of the era. Spotless and wanted for nothing. We had a rental car to get us there from Medford but didn't use it once within Ashland. I highly recommend staying here. We beat the Shakespeare Festival rush so had no issues reserving the cottage or getting a spot in the many bars/restaurants in town. This place is so much better than a boring old hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and tasteful updates to the cottage without sacrificing craftsman integrity
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretelsFo...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, Quiet and Close to Everything”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The High Street Cottage is our new favorite place to stay in Ashland. The cottage and grounds were beautifully maintained and thoughtfully stocked with coffee, tea, cooking supplies, etc. Only a block from the main street through town, but very quiet, and only a ten minute walk to Oregon Shakespeare Festival's theaters and many shops and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MnD2014
Monmouth, Oregon
1 review
“A truly magical haven”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This place is exquisite. Elizabeth and Mark are the quintessential owners who have poured their hearts into creating an oasis that resonates with love and attention to detail. It was a fantastic week of enjoying the cleanliness, thoughtfulness, and ambience of their property. Just sitting outside in one of the many sunny spots, listening to the water fall into the Koi pond and enjoying the peace and quiet. A wonderful discovery and even though part of me wants to keep this a secret so that we return whenever we wish, E and M deserve to congratulated on making their cottage and property so inviting and so special. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of the owners and the cleanliness of the cottage
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Street Cottage rocks”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We've just finished our fourth annual stay at High Street Cottage and we could not be more satisfied. Great location, marvelous grounds, fantastic hosts, great town. Just don't book during our usual dates!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is the perfect size and has perfect amenities for a two-week stay
Liked least: Our vacation ended and we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn G
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A great small home that was ideal for 2 couples. The grounds are welcoming and the property is located in a quiet residential area that is not far from downtown. Elizabeth and Mark are amazing hosts!! We can't wait to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hosts, relaxing environment
Liked least: Long walk to downtown
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janis S
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE AND GARDEN WITH EXPERT ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at the High Street Cottage. It was spotlessly clean with all the necessary amenities. We were greeted warmly by Elizabeth and given a tour of the cottage upon our arrival. There was even a yummy gift in the refrigerator! The garden was breathtaking and we were even offered fresh greens from it! We loved all the decorative touches with her pottery in and out of the cottage. We plan on returning next year to enjoy their wonderful cottage again!! Thanks to Elizabeth and Mark!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, garden, location and hosts
Liked least: wifi was intermittent and a bit frustrating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing