We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute, as we were adventuring from California to Oregon and we were unsure of where our first stop would be. I made the reservation over the phone a few hours before our arrival. The room that was described to me was exactly the room that we got, which was such a relief after traveling for a number of hours. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and had a great breakfast that was included in price. The location was perfectly located close to downtown and Lithia Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank run4rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is extremely friendly, quiet, clean, and close to the theaters. They serve a great breakfast, snacks at 5:00, and cookies after the theaters close. The location is extremely convient. It is our place to stay in Ashland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jergmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have been visiting Ashland for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival for about 20 years.

I initially stayed at the Windmill Inn and Suites, which had spacious, comfortable rooms, beautiful views, and quiet surroundings, but required a car to get from the hotel to the Festival theaters in downtown Ashland. I have also stayed at the Ashland Springs Hotel, which has been nicely renovated and is only a short block walk to the theaters. The rooms, however, are very small, almost to the point of being cramped.

This last summer, I stayed at the Plaza Inn and Suites. This is a relatively new hotel complex in downtown Ashland located in a quiet area and only a three block walk to the theaters. The rooms are good-sized.

The free breakfasts are very good with a variety of hot and cold dishes, good coffee and juices and a very nice dining room. In the evenings after the theater performances, you can enjoy complimentary fresh baked cookies, milk and PB&J sandwiches in the dining room. The service was excellent and I must mention my favorite touch...the housekeeper who made up my room--which was very, very clean--folded the washcloths in the bathroom to look like little rubber duckies! I don't know if all the housekeepers do that, but it gave me a laugh.

I will most certainly stay at the Plaza Inn again on my future trips to Ashland.

Room Tip: Book waaaaay in advance, especially during theater season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlashDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We loved our stay at the Plaza Inn! Loved it. A short walk (10 min maybe) to the Shakespeare Festival and Downtown shops and restaurants, clean rooms, plenty of safe parking at the hotel (take a sedan though if you can because if we had taken our crossover, it would not have fit in the downstairs parking and the top level was always full), satisfactory complimentary breakfast, and awesome staff.
Crystal was so great! Very helpful and welcoming. The first room that she put us in had a broken bed which we learned the second I sat on it to take my shoes off. A startling surprise! So she was very helpful and immediately moved us to another room! We even ended up in a much nicer room than the first for no additional charge. She was fantastic about it.
Our only complaint during our stay was that when my husband had trouble with the internet, he was given a number and told to call it himself.... Um... Pretty lame. The lady at the front desk was very nice and explained that was the hotel's protocol and she was just following the directions given to her. Totally fine-- Can't shoot the messenger. But super lame that, that is the hotel's policy. They should take care of it for us and make the call themselves. So boo to whoever came up with that "protocol."
So, other than that, awesome place to stay. Would absolutely recommend and come back. Loved coming back from the theatre to late night PB&J's, warm cookies, and milk. Very fun & romantic stay for us but clearly also great for families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I travel to Portland every couple of months to visit his family and we always stop by Ashland to enjoy a good dinner a play and of course to stay at The Plaza Inn & Suites, our home away from home! The rooms are spacious, nice decor and very clean, breakfast has all you need, no need to go look for breakfast elsewhere. Not to mention they offer snacks and cookies milk and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (my fave). The staff is always courteous and treat us like family. All in all you will feel amongst family at the Plaza Inn and Suites. They truly show they go above and beyond to take care their guests!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my third time staying at the Plaza Inn and, as usual, it is a solid bet. Pretty much every request was met quickly and efficiently. I will say that the staff tends to stay behind their desk a lot. It IS expensive. I was there to see plays during their busy season, and they wouldn't even give a AAA discount because of this (grrr). Still, it is clean, comfortable, sits on the creek, and is close to theaters. Breakfast is about what you would expect without them having an actual restaurant. There are pre-made omelets, and cups of batter for making your own waffle. The coffee is good, and it's enough to hold one through to an early dinner before a play.

Room Tip: This time we were in the rooms suitable for pets and the dag-blamed garbage truck woke us super earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenLaTeacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff was just so-so. The room was ok. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. The location was ok, but not great. AND, it cost $200+ a night!!!!

I'm sorry, but Ashland just isn't worth $200.00 per night. And the Plaza Inn is absolutely not worth $200+ per night! Not even close!

This hotel (motel?) is far from any number of hotels, Inns, B&B's (Think Hyatt or Marriott) that offer accommodations and amenities that might actually warrant 2-bills.

This hotel (Oops! Sorry! "Inn & Suites!) isn't even in the running. How it got to be #3 in Ashland is beyond me!! I guess it just speaks volumes about what passes for quality there! We'll go to Grant's Pass next time.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank DocSnarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
663 reviews
0 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
873 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $87 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing