We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location near to micro brew pub high street Indian restaurants Chinese ect loads of shops .nice rooms good free breakfast lovely lobby with PC use. Milk and cookies peanut butter and jelly every night at ten o'clock . Plus very good staff who seem to care that you have enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    134
    34
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
160
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel is very nice and convenient BUT they clean with toxic chemicals that are especially strong in the hallways. Cannot stay there again until this practice changes. We've been customers for over seven years and also reserve for another couple. Sorry to have to change hotels but good health is more important.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to check in and they gave us an "UP" grade, to a wonderfull suite. It's huge! Jacuzzi tub, you could entertain aparty in this room. Very friendly. You are pretty much right in the middle of downtown, loved it.

Room Tip: A great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PappaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The front desk staff were terrific. When we arrived and requested the third floor, they immediately changed us to that floor. They offered extra blankets and our choice from the "pillow menu." The room was perfectly clean, the bed comfy, and even through the hotel was full, we barely even heard the late-comers arrive because the walls were thick. A maintenance man came within 5 minutes to fix the TV. We enjoyed a late-afternoon stroll in Lithia Park and watched the old-fashioned streetlights go on downtown. The setting sun made the old brick buildings glow. Most of the stores stayed open until 6:30, and it was fun browsing through all of the one-of-a-kind shops. In the evening, I got rid of all the sore driving muscles by a relaxing soak in the hot tub on the terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From checking in to checking out it was wonderful. Sharon was so nice and found a room on the same floor as our daughter. Yes,. Extras were really nice. Looking forward to returning. Loved the location. Great walk in the morning at Lithia Park

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler94533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you're traveling to Ashland for a Shakespeare play, look no further; this is the place to stay. It's a very comfortable hotel that's in short walking distance to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival stages and a wide variety of shops and restaurants. You can park the car and stay on foot. The hotel and rooms are clean and beautiful, and hotel staff is very helpful. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel has nicely decorated and cared for rooms and is situated alongside a beautiful creek. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in short walking distance to all the best of Ashland, including the stunning Lithia Park the downtown restaurants and shops. An adequate, but nothing special, breakfast is included (basic pre-prepared eggs, sausage, oatmeal) in the daily rate. The bed was too soft for me and my back was achy during the stay. Though the price was high relative to the value, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toodles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel.  We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge  will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events!   ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing