We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice BUT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek to your Saves list
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Nice BUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel is very nice and convenient BUT they clean with toxic chemicals that are especially strong in the hallways. Cannot stay there again until this practice changes. We've been customers for over seven years and also reserve for another couple. Sorry to have to change hotels but good health is more important.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    118
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
99
136
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to check in and they gave us an "UP" grade, to a wonderfull suite. It's huge! Jacuzzi tub, you could entertain aparty in this room. Very friendly. You are pretty much right in the middle of downtown, loved it.

Room Tip: A great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PappaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The front desk staff were terrific. When we arrived and requested the third floor, they immediately changed us to that floor. They offered extra blankets and our choice from the "pillow menu." The room was perfectly clean, the bed comfy, and even through the hotel was full, we barely even heard the late-comers arrive because the walls were thick. A maintenance man came within 5 minutes to fix the TV. We enjoyed a late-afternoon stroll in Lithia Park and watched the old-fashioned streetlights go on downtown. The setting sun made the old brick buildings glow. Most of the stores stayed open until 6:30, and it was fun browsing through all of the one-of-a-kind shops. In the evening, I got rid of all the sore driving muscles by a relaxing soak in the hot tub on the terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From checking in to checking out it was wonderful. Sharon was so nice and found a room on the same floor as our daughter. Yes,. Extras were really nice. Looking forward to returning. Loved the location. Great walk in the morning at Lithia Park

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler94533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you're traveling to Ashland for a Shakespeare play, look no further; this is the place to stay. It's a very comfortable hotel that's in short walking distance to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival stages and a wide variety of shops and restaurants. You can park the car and stay on foot. The hotel and rooms are clean and beautiful, and hotel staff is very helpful. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel has nicely decorated and cared for rooms and is situated alongside a beautiful creek. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in short walking distance to all the best of Ashland, including the stunning Lithia Park the downtown restaurants and shops. An adequate, but nothing special, breakfast is included (basic pre-prepared eggs, sausage, oatmeal) in the daily rate. The bed was too soft for me and my back was achy during the stay. Though the price was high relative to the value, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toodles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkspur
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spacious rooms and fine location, but the hotel cuts too many corners to adequately fill its "semi-luxury" niche. Among the minuses: Nondescript décor, no shelf space in the bathroom, the single elevator is inadequate when the hotel is near capacity, paper cups for the in-room coffee service, and the breakfast is about as minimal as the hotel can get away with. (At the very least, they should have more than one toaster, and thus eliminate the bottleneck in the line.) The hotel's wine taste is just that - a taste. They will sell you a full glass - perhaps not such a bad idea, but why not just have a wine bar that's open a little more than one hour?

On the plus side, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

This was our second stay at the Plaza; based upon the reviews, we thought it might have improved. It hasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank widelenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
14.0 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing