We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I love this place. We have stayed here twice in the past 6 years, both times in a King Suite. Roomy, well appointed and tasteful.

The pillow menu is a great perk, the wine reception and then the late night cookies are delicious. Friendly staff.

My favorite part? It is QUIET. Unlike the Best Western next door, RIGHT on the main street, this is secluded and peaceful.

I appreciate the "green" products they now have for soap and shampoos. They smell good, too. :)

Con: small bathroom and a bit cumbersome to get into the tub/shower since the toilet is so close it is almost touching it.

This is the only place we will stay when we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 511 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Plaza In ans Suites was the only choice I had when booking my trip because i did it last minute. The price was more than I had hoped, and I was dreading what I might find when I arrived. What I found was a modern facility with pleasant decor and a friendly attitude. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The free breakfast was substantial and made a good place to meet up with strangers to talk about the play we had seen the night before without having to stay at a B&B. Free parking was a plus. Walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival, shops, and restaurants invaluable. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Dinna-
Closing weekend in Ashland at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival is often a challenging time to try and find a room. Not only did you find a room, but you found one at the Plaza Inn and Suites. :) So happy you enjoyed yourself. The ambiance of the hotel with the late night peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and cookies and milk is a fun time to discuss the many facets of the plays.
Another great time to be in Ashland is Nov. 23rd for the annual lighting ceremony. The entire downtown of Ashland is lit and is a sight to behold. It truly is a winter wonderland.
Whether your travels bring you to Ashland in winter, spring, summer or fall, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a really well appointed hotel in a great location, perfect for touring Ashland on foot. The pillow menu is a unique perk and the breakfast is one of the best "free" breakfast spreads I've ever had. My only negative was that the Spa is right on the street and there is no privacy at all...otherwise this place is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHELE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Michele-
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites. I agree the spa is lacking privacy. The current renovations should by completed by the spring of 2013.

Again, thank you for your time and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here while on business. The room had all the amenities you would expect and plenty of room to spread out. The bed and linens were very comfortable and I slept great. The hotel itself is very quiet which I appreciated. Saw the most people at the continental breakfast which was included in the price. Everything was fresh and plenty of choices. Can't say enough good things about the staff. They were all very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony. Very nice to listen to the birds and the creek flowing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandPat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Tony and Pat-
Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for the compliments.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I almost don't want to give this place a good review as it's already difficult enough to get reservations, but...

The rooms are reasonably sized, comfortable, and sunny. The staff are cheerful and welcoming - most recently, one gave me a tray of snacks to take to my room when I arrived late at night because she was worried I might be hungry. The location is a short walk from the Festival and downtown Ashland. The breakfast is generous if not gourmet. There are snacks in the afternoon and evening too. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7continents2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek. The Night Auditor that helped you is Linda Kimmel. Linda is constantly striving to ensure all guests feel like they are at home at the Plaza. I am happy to hear she made your stay comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Ashland area.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for a week while taking in plays, relaxing in the sun and exploring new places to eat. The Plaza Inn was just what we wanted. Our room included a sitting area which gave the room a sense of spaciousness. The bed had to be the most comfortable hotel bed ever, the linens were soft, the blankets gave just the right amount of warmth, but the best part was the "pillow menu" where you can choose from five pillow options! Great option. The lighting in the room was great with plenty of lamps to provide overall and task lighting. Loved the bath products and the pressure of the shower.

You couldn't wish for a better location, we didn't move our car all week. The hotel has two patios that are wonderful for catching some sun, reading, having a glass of wine. There is a hot tub on one of the patios. Our room was quiet both from the outside and the inside.

Breakfast is provided, not gourmet but will do if you don't want to go out. Snacks are provided late afternoon and cookies, milk, peanut butter toast as an after theater treat.

The exercise room is small but adequate.

All in all our stay was fantastic, we look forward to a return.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank peg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Attention to detail is our goal. We are glad we achieved this for you as well.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice inside, but the rooms are somewhat small. No doormen, so have to bring in your own bags. Cart is provided. A little over price because of the plays because it's centrally located downtown near shops, restaurants & playhouse. The spa was closed because of light problem.

Room Tip: I would try the Best Western next door to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites.
In regards to the hot tub; we are working on repairs and apologize for the inconvenience.
We do offer special rates in the summer time, Sunday through Wednesdays. Please feel free to contact me in the future and I would be happy to help.

Again, thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
0 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
875 reviews
13.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $91 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing