We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
salem
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Attention to details”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week while taking in plays, relaxing in the sun and exploring new places to eat. The Plaza Inn was just what we wanted. Our room included a sitting area which gave the room a sense of spaciousness. The bed had to be the most comfortable hotel bed ever, the linens were soft, the blankets gave just the right amount of warmth, but the best part was the "pillow menu" where you can choose from five pillow options! Great option. The lighting in the room was great with plenty of lamps to provide overall and task lighting. Loved the bath products and the pressure of the shower.

You couldn't wish for a better location, we didn't move our car all week. The hotel has two patios that are wonderful for catching some sun, reading, having a glass of wine. There is a hot tub on one of the patios. Our room was quiet both from the outside and the inside.

Breakfast is provided, not gourmet but will do if you don't want to go out. Snacks are provided late afternoon and cookies, milk, peanut butter toast as an after theater treat.

The exercise room is small but adequate.

All in all our stay was fantastic, we look forward to a return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Attention to detail is our goal. We are glad we achieved this for you as well.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    146
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
129
179
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice inside, but the rooms are somewhat small. No doormen, so have to bring in your own bags. Cart is provided. A little over price because of the plays because it's centrally located downtown near shops, restaurants & playhouse. The spa was closed because of light problem.

Room Tip: I would try the Best Western next door to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites.
In regards to the hot tub; we are working on repairs and apologize for the inconvenience.
We do offer special rates in the summer time, Sunday through Wednesdays. Please feel free to contact me in the future and I would be happy to help.

Again, thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yessi at Front Desk was very kind. I just happened through town and decided to stay, walked in and was very kindly welcomed. She allowed me to tour a couple rooms before making my choice of a nice room overlooking the creek. It was quiet and I had a lovely stay. Ashland is a darling town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Ashland is a great town and we are pleased you found the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek.
Yesenia is always giving 100% to our guests and embraces our companies philosophy "The Key 3" Acknowledge and Smile, Anticipate and Deliver and Sincerely Thank. We are pleased she made your stay enjoyable. I will pass on your compliments.

Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I know that it's expensive to stay in Ashland. I get that but if I'm going to pay more, I'd like to get a little more. The plus is that it's clean, location is good and seems to be run efficiently but it's just an average motel. I was only there one night so I didn't take full advantage of the amenities. I'd look around for something else before I stayed here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Readers of my hotel reviews know that I frequently complain about hotels that charge 5-star prices and give motor hotel service. This hotel could easily be one of those, but there are several redeeming qualities. First is its location, both on Ashland Creek and within a short walk to the theaters. Some rooms have a creek view. Our room not only had that view, but the sliding glass door opened on to the park going down to the creek. The room was nicely appointed and had one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on. The pillows were great too. If you don't like what's in the room, the have a pillow menu. Then, there is the continental breakfast. You can make your own waffles and they serve omelets. They have a disappointing light snack around 5:00 PM but most excellent cookies at night. You can get wine at the front desk. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Between the Plaza Inn and Suites ideal location, new bedding and late night snack of cookies and milk, the Plaza Inn and Suites is the perfect get away.


Thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was our first time to stay at this hotel when visiting Ashland for OSF, but it won't be our last. From the minute we arrived, we knew we had made the right decision. Staff was friendly and always quick to offer help or suggestions. Our room was the perfect size with a nice sitting area. There was a coffee bar with a sink, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was large with a spa tub and walk in shower. The only complaint we had was the lighting , but management has advised that will be addressed later in the year.

The location was perfect for attending the plays. Also nice to be close to Lithia Park for a morning walk. The grounds are lovely with a nice patio and some tables near the creek. The jig saw puzzle on the lower level is a nice touch.

Breakfast was good, but could be crowded some mornings. There are snacks and sometimes wine in the afternoons. Cookies, milk and PB&J sandwiches are available after the plays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandgravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
The little "extras" definitely make a difference. We are so happy you enjoyed the cookies & milk, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, grounds and the puzzle room. Look for a new puzzle upon your next stay as well as the goodies that make your stay special.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Keene
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We come once a year to see the shows and visit Ashland with the family. We love this place because the location is perfect, they have breakfast, the rooms are large, and it works for a family of four. We have stayed in a variety of other places and always come back to this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ykeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We know there are many hotels to choose from when staying in Ashland, and are grateful you continue to stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites.
Enjoy your summer and we will see you next year.

Sincerely,

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
807 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel.  We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge  will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events!   ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing