We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here about 2 years ago and were able to revisit this spring. On our way back home from college with our daughter, we decided to break up the drive with an overnight stay in Ashland. We were thrilled they could accommodate us on short notice. The rooms have plenty of space, they are spotless, and tastefully decorated in a Shakespearean theme. They have a fabulous complementary breakfast (fruit, steel cut oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc.). They also offer complimentary wine and cheese during certain times of the year, as well as late night peanut butter & jelly sandwiches (a tradition). The parking lot is free and secure and you are so close to everything that there really is no need to drive anywhere. There is a pretty little back road to Lithia Park, and the landscaping around the Inn is gorgeous. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for all of the compliments.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    133
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
117
157
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

i really enjoyed the town and this place was also very nice and reasonably priced. just a short walk to downtown, the rooms were nothing special but clean and efficient. we took advantage of the little jacuzzi outside which was nice and also the free breakfast in the morning. smiling service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97444
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance in downtown Ashland with shops, restaurants, Lithia Park, and the Shakespeare Festival all just minutes away. We came to see a play and to enjoy the wine tasting festival. I like just parking the car at the Plaza Inn and not having to move it until we leave to return home.
The room was spacious(king sized bed with a sofa pullout). The breakfast (included) was superior to most hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thass97444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very friendly staff, so much fun to come back to peanut butter & jelly sandwiches, cookies, milk or coffee, tea after a play.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreenanmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The cookies are a nice touch in the evenings after a play. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We requested a double queen deluxe rooms. It was the most spacious hotel rooms I have stayed in for a very long time! The balcony and the courtyard view were both a great addition to the sense of roominess. Beds were firm (good for me) and guests may request a variety of pillows. I was pleasantly surprised by the jacuzzi tub in our bathroom since it was not listed as an amenity. Breakfast was standard fair, and the coffee was good (Seattle's Best). In early April, this room was a steal! I imagine this is why the hotel was packed, and the staff seemed stressed. Despite the harriedness, staff members were polite and helpful. My only minor complaint is that the towels were too small and stiff. They fit my 11-year-old fine, but not her average-sized mom.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whidbeyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites.

The staff works hard to make people feel welcome, even when they are extremely busy. I'm glad to see you felt that as well.

We strive to make your stay both memorable and restful; it sounds like we accomplished this for you.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was such a pleasant surprise. Tucked away on a side street, one block from downtown Ashland, with secure parking and excellent customer service. The rooms had none of that plastic-I-am-a-franchise look, and even our "small" room was large. There is a wine reception, a real breakfast in the morning (omelets, steel cut oats, waffles, bagels, real granola, and more), and a quiet, homelike atmosphere. The reception staff are actually knowledgeable and helpful. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I called this hotel to have a bottle of wine and some treats delivered to my parents room for their arrival. I spoke with the most pleasant staffperson in Tami. She personally saw to it that they had an amazing basket with wine, cheese, crackers, fruit and chocolate (for a VERY reasonable price!) with a splendid hand-written note. My parents were touched and I was completely taken with the above and beyond hospitality.
Though I didn't personally stay, my parents said their stay was excellent and the hotel was excellent and the staff was professional and hospitable. This is their new place to stay in Ashland --- and mine too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah Tietjen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing