We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkably good breakfast spot!”

Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 156 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remarkably good breakfast spot!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely LOVED breakfast this morning. Service was sloooooow but it was well worth the wait. Sourdough pancakes are delicious, omelet is perfection. Beautiful setting, generous portions, very tasty food. Will make this a destination!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Charming Inn with great food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped at the Green Spings Inn on Route 66, halfway between Keno and Ashland OR, on the spur of the moment. The restaurant is nestled between Klamath Falls river and the town of Ashland on a beautiful road twisting through pine forests and mountain passes.We had breakfast there; a Dever Omelet and some poached eggs. The omelet was the best I ever had, very fresh, not too oily, nice ingedients and very well presented. Our waiter, Brooke was super friendly and presented us with a check written in the neatest handwrinting you will ever see. Ask her to write you something when you stop there. The coffee was good and we concluded the breakfast with an interesting conversation with our new friend from Oxford, accross the road. Time moves slowly in these small villages and people seem to have more time for conversation. We talked hunting, skiing, weather and Redwood trees..........it was a great morning all together. One of our highlights travelling in Oregon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquesvandermerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent food, I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here. All food is homemade and just wonderful. Biscuits are to die for as are other baked goods, meat is lean and quality. The service is great and so is the atmosphere. Very close to mountain lakes so can go for a walk after or before the meal. It is only about a half hour drive from Ashland, worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julyjen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rustic and fun”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The drive up there is beautiful - lots of curves and frustrating when you get behind a poky driver, but it is a lovely spot. They have a nice outdoor deck and fun, old fashioned food. The cabins are lovely. I've stayed once with 2 friends and we had a great time. Nearby hiking is great, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent coffee in the mountains.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was riding the Green Springs Highway between Klamath Falls and Ashland, a great motorcycle ride, and found the Green Springs Inn for lunch. The buffalo burger and homemade fries were delicious and the people were very friendly. Even better, their coffee was excellent not always a sure thing at small restaurants. They even had good pie. Definitely worth another stop when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing