We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Talent, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent food, I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here. All food is homemade and just wonderful. Biscuits are to die for as are other baked goods, meat is lean and quality. The service is great and so is the atmosphere. Very close to mountain lakes so can go for a walk after or before the meal. It is only about a half hour drive from Ashland, worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julyjen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rustic and fun”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The drive up there is beautiful - lots of curves and frustrating when you get behind a poky driver, but it is a lovely spot. They have a nice outdoor deck and fun, old fashioned food. The cabins are lovely. I've stayed once with 2 friends and we had a great time. Nearby hiking is great, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent coffee in the mountains.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was riding the Green Springs Highway between Klamath Falls and Ashland, a great motorcycle ride, and found the Green Springs Inn for lunch. The buffalo burger and homemade fries were delicious and the people were very friendly. Even better, their coffee was excellent not always a sure thing at small restaurants. They even had good pie. Definitely worth another stop when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orovada, NV
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best food in the Ashland highlands!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We passed the Green Springs Inn on our way to where we were staying, further up the road. It was the only other place open for three meals. We stopped in, only because there were other cars there, and it looked inviting, with strings of lights all over the front. The food was remarkable! The place is small, the menu on the blackboard above the counter. There were several choices, all with locally produced items. I had the mushroom omelet. The waitress told me the mushrooms were fresh picked, not too far from the Inn. They were the most flavorful mushrooms I'd ever had. My guy had a meat lover's omelet, and he said it was so delicious, he was sorry when he had finished it!. We would definitely return to this hidden gem!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhorow1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Whether you stay in the cabins or not do stop and enjoy the restaurant.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've eaten her several times. What we noticed every time is that the servers are very friendly and if the weather is nice you really should outside and enjoy the patio and pines. Their salads are fresh and crisp and a good choice for lunch. This is the typical simple fare, though they do well with the vegetarian options. There is a full bar and wines and beer options.

This time we stayed at the inn and so tried their dinners. We really enjoyed the lettuce cups for appetizers. We thought the seafood pasta was really good and were pleased that the inn had a different menu for the dinner than lunch. It looked like the breakfast would have been good as well, but we had to head into town, so missed it. BTW, the pies are good.... do ask them to heat them though, as they don't heat the ones that aren't ala mode. All and all, nice job!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Green Springs Inn and Mountain Cabins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing