We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Alternative” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liquid Assets Wine Bar

Liquid Assets Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Liquid Assets Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 152 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not just a wine bar but also an excellent place to eat. Seating is comfortable and emphasizes couches and lounge chairs. Food was good and wine options excellent - our server was outstanding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    59
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great varity, good quality, friendly service, comfortable room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a great casual place for either a light or a full meal. The food is good, with lots of enticing variety, good wine selection and a very calm ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickberlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The menu is limited but very interesting which is why we chose to eat there. We had the kabocha squash risotto with pine nuts and goat cheese pesto and the New Zealand lamb loin with Peruvian purple mashed potatoes and chimichurri. There are lots of gluten free and vegetarian options and most of the menu can be prepared that way on request. Both of these entrees were excellent and quiet large (the lamb could definitely be shared). About half of the wines by the glass were from Oregon or Washington, so there were plenty of choices. The service was very good, although they did seem a bit understaffed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a glass of wine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had planned to eat, but didn't see much on the menu we wanted to try. Had a nice glass of wine. Service was great. Unseasonably warm in Ashland when we were there, so the place was a bit too toasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Argyletraveler339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place/ Weird Menue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tried to get into Mexican restaurant next door but full. This was a nice place with good servers. Menu a little eclectic...I had scallops on top of mushy peas and my wife had lamb on top of summer squash. Wine selection is great, as it is basically a wine bar. I would check menu before going in or just have a drink...they make a great vodka tonic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Assets Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Assets Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing