We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Irish Pub Jn Downtown Ashland, OR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddy Brannans Irish Pub

Paddy Brannans Irish Pub
Ranked #118 of 153 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: Serving a full lunch and dinner menu with a long list of awesome bar food, Paddy's set of choices are some of the tastiest you can find at the best prices. From our Corned Beef to our Bleu Cheese Bacon Burger, you can expect perfection to accompany our lineup of spirits and brews. Hamburgers, steaks, seafood, stew and veggies, Paddy Brannan's Irish Pub carries a wide range of hearty dining for all types and tastes. Sports are a livelihood at Paddy Brannan's and we display them on one of our huge HD flat screen TVs, always showing the best sports games. Beer specials on big game days are always waiting for you and spicy wings are never ending.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub Jn Downtown Ashland, OR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place is as authentic and Irish Pub as you will find in Ashland. It has live music four nights a week, serves Irish beer as well as domestic brands, great Irish Coffee and a great bartender named Pauley.
It's located in downtown Ashland just off Main Street, an easy walk from anywhere in Downtown Ashland

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great place, food and service fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

ordered the burger and my date ordered the reuben, both were awesome, nice folks and the music that night was off the hook. was friday night. highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth ducking into”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

At the suggestion of friends who'd been here the previous week-end, we stepped inside this cozy joint for a quick pre-show boilermaker and it was if suddenly half of our brains were replaced with silly string.
I can't explain it exactly, but this was such a strange, fun making little pub.
Hitting it at Happy Hour was also bonus, tho' we didn't have time for any of the many traditional Irish food offerings.
Served at the bar by a kind (but rather awkward) bartender, a local draft and shot of 3 Gingers were well priced.
There was also free Celtic entertainment which got off to a confused start, but seemed to be getting it together better as we were leaving.
On the Labor Day Sunday early eve we were there, only a few people occupied the booths and fewer at the bar. Don't know what the crowd might be like otherwise.
Tip- If you use the head up the ramp instead of the one immediately next to the tv, then flushing won't be overheard, nor will you run into the fiddler's bow, like me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome food, awesome service awesome price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food was great! Gotta get the corned beef! We were treated like family and weren't over charged for adding extras to our order. We will come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank havenartstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Irish pubs are fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to this pub late at night. It was busy and fairly noisy. The crowd was youngish. Bought their cute tee shirt--thought it was funny. Bartender was helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrJ00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Brannans Irish Pub also viewed

 
 

Been to Paddy Brannans Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing