We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I stay at the Ashland...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel once a year. The hotel has the most adorable vintage charm to it and they have definitely continued the theme throughout. The location of the hotel is perfect and walking distance to almost everything. Also included in the price of your stay is free parking and complimentary breakfast, making this hotel a great bargain! The only downfall is that our room was a little tight but we didn't mind seeing as how we spend most of our time outside the room. This hotel is the place to stay if your visiting Ashland!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleKidd1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Ashland Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 685 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights to see wonderful Shakespeare etc. This beautiful old hotel is the perfect Ashland location for enjoying the town and theater: no car required for my mother and myself. The in-hotel restaurant is excellent, continental breakfast perfect, and surrounding shopping and plethora of interesting restaurants all you could ask for!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewerPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I reserved the cheapest room I could, and though very small had a amazing view and a very comfortable bed. I loved the location; out the back of the hotel you are one parking garage away from the New Theater. Complimentary breakfast was a nice spread. I've stayed in a number of the Ashland hotels, and this is my favorite. The decor is amazing; visit the lobby even if you are not staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at the hotel just one night but it was a wonderful experience--from when we arrived to when we left. The room was very nice with beautiful views of the surrounding area. Larks restaurant was just great--good choices, excellent food, great service, good value. The concierge was very helpful.

The only mildly negative note was that we arrived for the complimentary breakfast just after a tour of senior citizens had, so seating was very limited and there were crowds to get to the food. So be careful on your timing. Otherwise the food offering was acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbarryoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Ashland Springs Hotel is hands-down the nicest hotel in Ashland. During the Shakespeare Festival, there is rarely an unbooked room, and so very few deals are to be had on rooms. But the price is worth it for the convenience and lovely atmosphere of this grand dame on Ashland's main street. The comfortable and gracious rooms are quiet, although small in the manner of older hotels. Bathrooms sleek and well-appointed. Our room had a small sitting area, and looked out over the back of the hotel to the hills--very private and scenic. I loved being there! My only small quibbles are with the lack of light in the rooms--2 queen beds and only 1 small reading light near each one (so one partner had no reading light). There was low light in the bathroom--makeup impossible to apply in the dimness! and the sitting area had a nice floor lamp that was essentially the only light in the room. An overhead light would be nice, or at least another floor lamp closer to the entrance to the room and the closets so you could see to find your way in and your clothes. Bathroom had only a shower, despite being quite large, and I had hoped for a tub to relax in. BUT, a super hotel indeed, immaculate, adequate continental breakfast, and a sweet late-night tea arrangement on the mezzanine to discuss the plays you saw. I'd go back in a heartbeat. We stayed elsewhere in Ashland before, but now I am spoiled forever by the Ashland Springs. Staff very nice. But book early!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilacmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

If you are visiting Ashland and you don't stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel you are missing out. They were wonderful. Everything was just so special and fantastic. I can not rave enough about this hotel. I used to stay at another hotel but now that I have experienced the Ashland Springs Hotel I will be a faithful customer. We also went to the Waterstone Spa and Salon and again had a GREAT time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel often enroute from California to Portland on business. We have also stayed there, when time allowed, for pleasure while seeing the plays at the Shakespeare Festival The staff is always friendly and welcoming and our room waiting for us after a long drive. The location is the best in Ashland with parking right behind the hotel. The rooms, while small, are nicely done - and the bedding and sheets the BEST - so luxurious. I always get a great nights sleep. The restaurant, Larks, has excellent food and a nice environment. Don't miss the wonderful scones they have in the morning for breakfast which is included in the room price. Also appreciate the free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npflueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
830 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $90 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing