We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
411
247
63
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
247
63
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel corner room rooms are small larks restaurant tallest building shakespeare festival continental breakfast beautiful lobby waterstone spa lithia park oatmeal parking lot surrounding hills middle of town front desk staff king room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 766 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a nice large, king room on the top floor. The staff is very accommodating. The continental breakfast in the morning is just average and they have awful coffee, but Starbucks is just down the street. We like this hotel, but they do have a problem with the single pane windows and condensation. It might be time for us to think of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickinbobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We made reservations for this hotel way in advance and asked for a corner room with view of downtown. Thanksgiving weekend - first time here since my parents passed away. They ASSURED me that we had a corner room reserved - even said we would have a soaker tub. Well, guess what! When we got here the room they gave us is NOT a corner room and the only view we have is of the Post Office parking lot across the street. AND...no soaker tub - a tiny bathroom with a small shower. Oh, and we were charged the same as if we had the corner room! When I questioned this they said there was no guarantee that you would get the room you request - only that you'd get a room. We will NEVER stay here again and suggest that no one else does either. Apparently they know how to TAKE a reservation, but don't know how to KEEP one!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A lovely place to stay when in town for a play, or just to play! Lovely rooms and close to shopping and theaters. We had a delightful dinner at Lark, the restaurant in the hotel, and then walked to the theater. Would recommend this hotel highly!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkytraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I were driving through in the middle of the night with our dog and we decided we needed a place to stay. We looked at some hotels in some cities south of Ashland and we didn't like the feel of those places at all. Then, we stumbled upon Ashland Springs. We thought, "There is no way they are going to allow us to stay at a place like with with our 70 pound lab". To our amazement, they allow dogs. It was a beautiful place. Very friendly staff and had a cool classic old feel to it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great room with private bath. Nice breakfast. Great location for OSF. Clean room, great location, comfy bed. Overhead fan. Book early to get a room with a private bath and to get a larger room. We have come here many times and have never been disappointed. Helpful, gracious staff.

Room Tip: Book early to get a good room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcmcbride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews