We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashland Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bard's Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
381
236
57
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
236
57
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelcorner roomrooms are smalllarks restauranttallest buildingshakespeare festivalcontinental breakfastbeautiful lobbywaterstone spaoatmeallithia parksurrounding hillsmiddle of townparking lotthird floorking roomfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 715 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice, luxury accommodations in the heart of town. Quiet, romantic and charming - although standard rooms are a bit small for two people. The adjoining Lark Restaurant is also a very good dinner choice. Very good service all around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This historic hotel in downtown Ashland, OR has had a complete restoration. Our corner room was smallish and comfortable with a king bed, a small loveseat, and a desk. Everything was nicely decorated. Shops and restaurants are close on the same street. The hotel restaurant is a quality dining experience. We were there on a weeknight and it was full.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy33117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is adorable, well maintained, spotlessly clean, and one the favorite places we stayed during our 9 day journey through the Pacific Northwest. It also has a decent continental breakfast in the morning that is included with the price of the room, and it is walking distance to all the shops, theatres, restaurants, pubs and brewery in Ashland.

Unfortunately we stayed here on a Sunday night while driving from Portland, OR to San Francisco, CA. According to the reviews, people mentioned to ask for a room on the front side of the hotel because it has a better view. But on a Sunday night, be sure to ask for a room on the back side, or you will be awoken around 5am with a symphony of street sounds, including the street sweeper, the Sysco Delivery truck (which idled loudly outside our window for over an hour), and the garbage truck, all completely audible in our room on the 4th floor. Thankfully I'd gone to bed around 10pm, so at least I got a full nights sleep, as the noise went on too long to get back to sleep again!

Notes: The theaters have shows Wednesday night to Sunday afternoon, so many of the shops and restaurants take Monday and Tuesday off, and are therefore closed. Also, there are many street people around downtown, and they can get aggressive. It is best to completely ignore them, do not make eye contact, and keep walking even if they heckle and/or follow you!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a better view, but stay on the back side if it's Sunday night due to street noises that start at 5am on Monday morning (read my review for more details).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanceFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This National Historic Registry hotel was renovated in 1998, we read, and is lovely. It truly feels like a step back in time, as another reviewer noted, but with all the modern amenities. The complimentary continental breakfast is served in a balcony mezzanine overlooking the lobby and included delicious pastries in addition to cereal, juices, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. We were on a package that included a meal allocation, so we had lunch in the onsite restaurant called Lark's. It was fantastic! The concierge was also friendly and very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the local attractions - a fun person to meet! All in all, we'll plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLLPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For years, I have wanted to stay at this Historic Hotel It was built in 1925, but recently went through drastic modernization (plumbing, electrical, etc) so it still felt like a step back in time, with a very comfortable king size bed with down comforter. Our room came with champagne and chocolate, and comfortable robes for each of us. Our stay was just 2 nights, but we were treated very well. We had tickets to a play at the Oregon Shakespearean Festival, which was just 2 short blocks away. There was breakfast included each morning, a very basic cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, coffee and tea, but met the basic need for food. I would stay there again in a heart beat. We also had included a visit to the spa, which was just a half block away, but we didn't use that option, so cannot comment on the service there. Location is perfect, with an excellent restaurant on premises, Lark, which I will go to, even if I am not staying at the hotel. Best farm to table food I have ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews