We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple, comfortable. Best with a car.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Simple, comfortable. Best with a car.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our drive down the coast. Booked by bidding on Priceline and got a decent deal. It was your standard clean Holiday Inn. Everything worked. Shower pressure was good. Parking was free.

It's a 5 minute drive from the main part of town. Definitely not walkable. It's right off the freeway, which is convenient for driving, but not really a walkable area.

Either way, it's a good place to sleep overnight in order to check out the town. Free breakfast and WiFi are good perks too.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the parking lot and freeway for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    43
    6
    8
See reviews for
63
67
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights. Was upgraded to a suite which I really appreciated. Yummy breakfast buffett every morning. Great coffee also which one doesn't always get at Holiday Inns. Room was clean. Bed and pillos were very comfortable. I slept like a baby. TVs are not in HD but I didn't spend too much time watching TV. Elevator is in an awkward place. This location DOES NOT have a lobby computer for guests to use. Was probably the only downer. Found myself trying to plan each day's activities by going to the public library to see the weather and other daily destiniation info. Would've been nice to have the computer in lobby like other Holiday Inns. I still had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. I don't have any complaints that will keep me from staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter. Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade and any info on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed with my choice.
Check in is always easy and efficient. The rooms are clean and roomy. I find the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast is basic,, on this visit the pancake machine was broke, which is my only complaint. I was here for 3 days and it was never fixed. Hopefully they have fixed it by now. If you are looking for a fancy breakfast, then this is not your place.
This hotel is a short drive to the Shakespeare Festival. The Best Western has a shuttle to and from which I hope the HE will add.
You can hear the freeway, since this hotel is right off the freeway, but it did not bother me.
The indoor pool is nice, it closes by 10, so if you are returning from a late play, you will not get to relax in the spa afterward. But it is a good place for the kids, since the ground doesn't get hot and you can use it year round. The small excercise room is good for a quick workout.
I also find this hotel always smells clean and fresh. Never musty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway if this type of noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, Ca
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor room for an overnight stay on our way home from Portland. The room was a good size but the high ceilings made it seem even larger. Like other Holiday Inn Express hotels, it had good beds, pillows & shower head. There was a microwave & small refrigerator. There was plenty of light. The flat screen TV had a good picture and lots of channels. The bedside lamps have plugs for chargers but my charger was too large to fit in the plug because the base of the lamp was too close to the plug.

Wi-Fi - it worked ok but if you stopped using it for even a short period of time, you had to choose the wi-fi network again, then log back in with the user name and password (which was 6 numbers, not one which was easy to remember). It was very frustrating,

There are one or two restaurants nearby but it's an easy drive into the center of town where there are lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Apparently all the suites face the freeway, which is unfortunate. Since it was a holiday weekend, sold out except for suites, we couldn't switch to a room on the other side of the hotel. Fortunately the traffic thinned out later in the evening. So, don't book a suite if you want some quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooms were nice and clean for a one night stop. Close to town for dinner and drinks. The breakfast was so-so. The bacon was like paper but any place that still gives you free breakfast is a good buy, especiallly for those of us who just want a little something to nibble on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is very easy to find, right off of Highway 5. The room was nice but the toilet didn't work properly! There were also small bugs in our room. The breakfast was average at best. It would have been a little better had the pancake machine worked! Two bright spots were the comfort of the bed and the pool.

Room Tip: The "suites" as they call them are a little bigger than a standard room and are not much m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Dear Mario A,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, OR. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Address: 565 Clover Ln, Ashland, OR 97520-3710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ashland is the gateway to your Oregon adventure. Our hotel features a warm, elegant environment. Conveniently placed near all of Ashland's attractions including Southern Oregon University, you will be sure to make your stay a yearly tradition whether you are attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival events or skiing at Mt. Ashland. The Holiday Inn Express features complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Ashland, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just 12 miles south of Medford, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing