We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place to go”

ScienceWorks Hands on Museum
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ScienceWorks is a fun, engaging science center where kids and adults can rediscover wonder. The innovative museum features nearly 100 interactive exhibits, an outdoor garden, live science demonstrations and dynamic programs year-round that encourage children and adults to learn about more about various scientific principles.ScienceWorks offers educational programs for students and teachers, as well as public programs including workshops, lectures, birthday parties, summer festivals and science camps.
Talent, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fun place to go”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This museum is small but has a lot packed into it. I went last when it was rented out for a party. What a great idea. All adults playing like children with cocktails in hand. I have been on Earth Day too with the general public. Always a good time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kids will love it, adults too!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A really nice surprise, with tons of hands on educational play for kids from 2-12+! The bubble room is awesome. So is the building room.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank suetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great kids museum in our backyard”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a great day at Ashland Scienceworks. Awesome kids place. Clean and great staff. Great kids museum in our backyard. Perfect rainy day place to bring the family. Every room was better and better. Bubble room was everyone's favorite. So good that we bought a season pass. We've been twice this week.

Helpful?
Thank bradniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When my grandchildren were small”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

One time we had to leave before grandson had seen all he wanted to see. With a big grin on his face he ran through the museum shouting "You'll never take me alive!" I think that says it all.

Helpful?
Thank EXPERT532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for kids!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took the grandkids(ages 11 and 14) to the Science Works and they had a great time. Lots to do and explore!! Wonderful place for kids of any age to explore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ScienceWorks Hands on Museum also viewed

 

Been to ScienceWorks Hands on Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing