We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive Place to Eat”

Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza
Ranked #12 of 156 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: martollis.com
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in the window drew us in for a quick, casual meal during a theatre holiday in Ashland. Bare bones and no frills, you order at the counter and the food is delivered to your table. One of us had slice of pizza selected from the four kinds on display in the showcase and it was a meal by itself. The other had a huge Canadian bacon and mushroom calzone. Fountan drinks. Plastic plates and cups. The psychadelic posters and 3D murals were not really our style and on a hot night, the transom window over the door was letting in a lot of flies. We were kept busy waving them away but I have to say the food was remarkably good and very inexpensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just2LetUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    66
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient and very good pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped by this pizza place before going to a play at the Shakespeare festival. It's very close to the theater and wasn't mobbed when we visited. It did have an interesting atmosphere with 70s style paintings and music posters on the walls.
The pizza was really good as well. The crust was thin, but tasty. It was ready in about five minutes. We got a whole pie, but you can also buy by the slice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent pizza great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pizza is by the slice or whole pizzas. It is good pizza. Salads are very good. Price is about average. It is a busy place right downtown. It you don't have a lot of time to eat prior to the OSF plays, this is a good place for a quick meal, but the music is likely to cause you to linger. Great rock and roll from the 60s to 90s is played with posters from those areas covering the walls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“convenient and a great value”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate at Martolli's several times when we needed a quick lunch or dinner on our trip. Nice, crispy pizza crust, no fuss ordering, great deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jerry Garcia would be proud”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I love this place! The pizza is delicious. It can get soggy in the box, but it's terrific if you eat it there. The special (one slice, big salad, and drink) is a great deal. I like the music that they play and the cool music posters and the surreal sculpture on the wall with the music theme.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMeetsEast70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing