We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family evening meal after day of river rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loft Ashland

Loft Ashland
Ranked #29 of 155 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Loft, a brasserie and bar in Ashland, Oregon serving a blend of French-inspired seasonal creations, modern interpretations and classic preparations for dinner Wednesday through Sunday. From Rogues to Rhones, our list is a well-balanced selection of fine wines from Oregon and beyond with an emphasis on our favorite, French of course! Enjoy dining in our grande brasserie year-round. During the warmer months, dine al fresco, sun or shade, on our idyllic terrace. We invite you to join us in our rooftop bar and lounge featuring small plates, artisan cocktails and wine flights. Drop by for a drink in our second floor solarium bar or stop in after the show any night for a late night light bite around our rooftop fire pit lounge above Ashland Creek. We are located on Ashland Plaza just footsteps from the world-famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Lithia Park. We look forward to serving you soon!
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family evening meal after day of river rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Lovely outdoor terrace with good shading. Excellent, friendly and informative waiter. We ate at 5pm on a Monday before going to cinema and the restaurant was quiet but filled up over the hour or so we were there. Halibut special and steak frites were both FANTASTIC. Desserts looked great but we ran out of time

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    72
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Two excellent meals in a quiet, classy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We ate lunch at Loft when we arrived in Ashland. It was the best Reuben sandwich I had ever eaten, and the fries were delicious. We ate on the 2nd floor patio under a shaded canopy. Excellent service!
The next evening we had reservations before a play. We ate inside in the beautiful subdued restaurant. My bouillabaisse was excellent.The seafood was fresh and well-presented.The broth was delicious and little crispy toasts adorned the outside of the bowl. I had a local Sauvingon Blanc to complement the meal. The service again was excellent and friendly. We were out in plenty of time to walk over to the theater to see our play. We will return here next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous deck, varied menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Four of us with very different tastes were celebrating a special occasion. We wanted a leisurely meal before the 8 p.m. performance. All needs were met. Plenty of non-meat options. Tasty sea food selections. Attentive service. We never felt hurried but had plenty of time to make the show. Outdoor seating at tree level.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CGBfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful food but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The food was outstanding (delicious breads, the truffle mac and cheese is incredible, great fish choices, and a lovely almond tart for dessert) and the wine list is extensive. We sat out on the balcony which has shade from the extendable awning and a nice breeze from the creek. The service was very slow, however, and it took nearly an hour after we sat down to get our entrees even though we were seated after the theater crowd rush. Good thing we had plenty of time to sit and enjoy our wine! Despite the slow service our middle school aged kids are begging to go back because even they enjoyed the food. Next time we may split an entree since the food portions were generous and there is no kids menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem on the Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

It's easy to miss Loft since it doesn't have an obvious ground level where you can see people dining. You have to take a leap of faith as you walk past the kitchen and up a flight of stairs to an interior dining room that is often not very full. But take that chance and ask to be seated on the back patio and you will be rewarded with a spectacular dining experience.

Brunch was simply one of the best brunches we have ever had. Period. Sitting outside on the patio looking down on the creek and all the people below was so refreshing. The french toast (pictured) is a special treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loft Ashland also viewed

 

Been to Loft Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing