We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion dinner for 28”
Review of Louie's Restaurant

Louie's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For over 15 years, Louie's has been Ashland's favorite gathering place for locals, visitors, families and friends. Kids of all ages love our menu of specially crafted classics for the discriminating palette. Parents love Louie's for our organic options, fresh fruit sides, relaxed atmosphere and family friendly prices. Louie's kid's menu delivers the right kid-friendly meal at the right price. You won't find a better meal for your hard earned dollar on the Ashland plaza. World-famous Recession Specials include $2.99 wines, $1.99 desserts, and Ashland's favorite burger with chips for only $5.99! We continually strive to source the best local and organic products while providing our customers with the outstanding value they have come to expect from Louie's. We now serve 100% local, hormone-free, pasture raised, all-natural beef, organic tofu, organic brown rice, and more! Over 30 different dishes are - or can be - customized vegetarian and gluten friendly.
portland, oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion dinner for 28”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I can't say enough about how great the experience for 14 children and 14 adults was! We were able to all sit together outside on a beautiful evening and had great service. The idea to order ahead worked beautifully and everyone was happy! The food was good and the experience better than we could have dreamed of! Thank you Melissa and your wonderful staff. We'll be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdunn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    114
    37
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Mediocre, overpriced food and very very slow service. Only positive was we got to watch World Cup soccer while we waited and waited for our check to arrive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Lake, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Town”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Waiters & waitresses are the sweetest human beings. They certainly seem sincere, and if not sincere, I would hope they go on to acting school and win academy awards. Either way, those wonderful people made my visit to Ashland worth every penny I spent on an overpriced motel. Every discomfort I endured because my tiny 8 lb dog was not welcome in 99.9% of restaurants, Lithia Park. I met the owner of Louie's, and 2 sons of hers. Wonderful people. If I come back to Ashland, it would be to spend time at Louie's. Not much else in Ashland feels welcoming, simply because I have a dog in my immediate family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nanno11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better burgers elsewhere”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Begin burger lovers, my daughter and I had to try Louie's after the rave reviews of its burgers. We ate al fresco creekside, which was nice. The burger was piled high, though, so that the presentation was troublesome. The bread was not fresh and the burgers cool by the time it reached us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location with OK food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food was fine, but the location was great as you could eat outside next to Ashland Creek. I had a southwestern style chicken wrap that was pretty bland. The chips were good though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gcircle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Louie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing