We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great location, considering the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The M Ashland Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The M Ashland Motel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Belfair
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, considering the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

rooms are small, but adequate. our room was very clean. we had 2 dogs with us, one small & one very large, no problem. restaurant next door had the best breakfast & good service. great location! I wouldn't want to stay here for any length of time, but for a night or two it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
18
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were shocked when first seeing our bare and very basic room. Nothing on the walls. No close,t instead a metal rack from Costco. The room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom was small with little surface area for putting your toiletries on. However, the shower was huge and nicely tiled! When you sat on the toilet you ran into the towel rack on the wall. The toilet paper holder fell off of the wall immediately. The housekeeper did not fix it the next day, and the day time desk clerk said she would have to call the maintenance man!?! The air conditioning/heating unit is an on/off type. So, you turn it on to heat and it gets hot, then turn it off ad it gets cold, no good way to maintain a regular temperature. TV was good. Our room was quite quiet, and the beds were comfortable if you like a harder style bed with decent quality sheets. The price with tax of almost $100 a night was way overpriced for the quality of the room. Too far to walk to the plays, but directly across the street from SOU.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

santa cruz
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Yes it served its purpose, a stop on a road trip. It's your basic 60s motel updated to seem modern. It was clean and the tiled shower was nice. Unplugged all the heater, fridge as they were noisy. There was nothing on the walls, pretty spartan decor, basically no love. We were able to walk to town and had a great meal at Pasta Piatti.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suzycruzsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Don't get me wrong, I really like this place. I have stayed here before, and I come back because it's in a great location, it's walking distance to downtown, it's family owned, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and it's affordable. The rooms I have stayed in are definitely no-frills, but they are cute and comfortable nonetheless.

However, on my last stay, the room just felt dirty. The linens and towels and bathroom fixtures all seemed clean enough, but upon close inspection, the rest of the room looked as though it had been overlooked for quite some time. The floors needed to be mopped, the baseboards and window sills were covered with a thick layer of dust, and it looked as though housekeeping had not checked behind the bathroom door in a very long time. We stayed for two nights, and didn't really start noticing the dirt until the second day. It wasn't dirty enough to warrant switching rooms, but we did leave with an overall feeling of ewwww.

If I were to consider all my visits to the Ashland Motel, I would give it 4 stars, but because of this last stay, I have to knock it down to 3. This is something that is easily remedied by the staff, and I hope they take notice because I really like the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inflatabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Ashland Motel is a small, family run, no-nonsense, clean, quiet, pet friendly motel on the main road in Ashland, Oregon. The clean wooden floors, walk-in tiled shower and comfortable beds are remarkable, especially for the reasonable price. It is a perfect motel to use as your base of operations in this lovely area; it is within walking distance of the charming town and the Shakespeare Festival activities. If you care to sit in your room or have spa services with room service, look elsewhere. However, if you choose to enjoy the outdoor motel pool, walk your pets in grassy areas and embrace the excellent local activities and restaurants...you cannot do better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I wasn't able to do any research on motels/hotels before we opted to stay here. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was with my father, sister and brother-in-law. My father had brought his dog with us and they had no problems allowing her to stay with us. I loved Ashland, and this motel isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but we were okay with that. It was clean, beds were comfortable and the location was convenient. I think it has already been mentioned but the interior had recently been redone. It looked very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kielinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Older motel is across the street from SOU, but it's a long hike to downtown and OSF. Several different room layouts; ours felt small with the king bed. Furniture is contemporary spartan. Bathroom small, but a lovely tiled shower. Outdoor pool appreciated on a hot day. There's a small grassy plot with a picnic table. Restaurant next door is a local favorite: get there early or be prepared to wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BruinPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#14 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The M Ashland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The M Ashland Motel

Property: The M Ashland Motel
Address: 1145 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2239
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The M Ashland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The M Ashland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing