We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the making!”

Case Coffee Roasters
Ranked #6 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Ashland
Description: Case Coffee roastes
Restaurant details
Description: Case Coffee roastes
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In the making!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Case coffee fortunately reopened before we left Ashland. I came across them on Facebook by chance and was keen to try them out. They have, I think moved to a bigger shop and have been busy re-vamping. It looks great inside, love the new look not that I ever saw the old one before. Service was great, very friendly staff and great coffee - all drip with a choice of two different varieties to choose from. Refills for 50c. We each had a bagel to go with our coffee - a cinnamon one and a jalepeno one, both were served hot and toasted and with a small tub of cream cheese. I cannot wait to see it finished when we return to Ashland.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy little coffee spot”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like going over to your friend's house for coffee. Great lattes and very nice employee working there. Has a nice outside patio to enjoy your coffee while you enjoy the beauty of Ashland.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outrageously good tea and coffee!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We are in town for a weekend of plays at the Shakespeare Festival and stumbled into this shop while looking for a good chai tea and a cup of coffee. The drinks exceeded any expectations we had. My husband said it was the most unique and the best cup of coffee he has had outside of Jamaica's blue mountains. We also picked up a few pastries (excellent) and decided we'd be back again tomorrow morning...and everyday thereafter until we leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovechickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Coffee!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoy walking and it's always especially nice way to stretch our legs after a long drive. We found this place on our morning walk into town, which we'd guess was a bit over a mile each way from our hotel on the other side of I-5. Case Coffee is on the East side of Siskiyou (on your right as you go towards town). It's a small, quiet shop with WiFi. They are roasters, so you know they care deeply about their coffee. Our Lattes were very good, nicely presented, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They get bonus points from us because they also had almond and rice milk available. We'd stop by again anytime!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Case Coffew Roasters”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I didnt try the food, but I got my usual drink. A dirty chai with two shots. It was glorious! Still drinking it.. The girls working were super nice also, which is lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meeganrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Case Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Case Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing