We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Callahan's Wine Dinner featuring wines from Grizzly Peak”

Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 171 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Callahan's is nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. Awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association, Executive Chef Nate Croslin has 28 years of experience. His creative, artistic and culinary vision will bring your pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices. Callahan's has a full service bar suited for any occasion. Head Bartender, Matthew Westbrook has 14 years experience and brings his honed craft from Seattle, Washington, in the lush Pacific Northwest. He can handle any drink option with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. We also have a large indoor banquet room which can accommodate up to 160 guests.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Callahan's wine dinner was as amazing as we have seen, anywhere. The menu was first class and the food choices were paired so well with the Grizzly Peak wines. Chef Michael Leimas is most outstanding in his field and it showed in the five course meal selections. The dinner could have easily gone for hundreds of dollars elsewhere. We are very fortunate and spoiled to have such access to amazing foods and wines through Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant and Grizzly Peak Winery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siouxzunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

My favorite nights working here at Callahan's are during weddings and wine dinners. I am thoroughly pleased in your experience and look forward to having you visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2016

Beautiful old timey lodge with river rock fireplaces, knotty pine finishes, gorgeous knobby staircase banister, bear skin rug, etc. It's a new building but has that old world hunting lodge feel. The room had a rock fireplace that was already loaded with wood that took one match to start. There were two wing back plush rocking chairs positioned in front of the fireplace. Nice warm muted colors, flat screen TV, coffee from a local roaster (!), big puffy bed with a cozy heavy comforter that made you snuggle in and not want to leave.
The restaurant was just as good. Service was excellent by a dark haired young woman whose name I don't recall although she introduced herself. We had filet mignon and rack of lamb preceded by a wonderful house salad and followed by an excellent creme brule. Presentation was classy and all food and drinks were as well. For breakfast we had crepes florentine and fruit. Another winner!
You can see the heart and soul the owners poured into this place so don't pay any attention to the haters in some online reviews. We've traveled the world and consider ourselves very fortunate when we stumble on to something as lovingly put together as Callahan's Mountain Lodge. Keep up the good work, folks. It does not go unnoticed by these seasoned travelers. BTW: Our room came with $50 dinner and $25 breakfast discount coupons which made the stay even that much more enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank banyan322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Everything was perfect and we will still strive to do better next time!!! :):)

Thank you for the genuine - detailed review of our home - Callahan's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The lodge is absolutely beautiful. The room has a fireplace and a hot tub along with a walk-in closet. The bed was oh so comfy. Food is as good as it always was (went alot before restaurant burnt down). Just missed the breadsticks & garlic butter.

Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

I am pleased with your awesome experience!! We do have bread-sticks and butter on request :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

A beautiful wood frame/log mountain lodge and restaurant via a scenic drive only 15 minutes from nearby Ashland. Wonderful staff, delicious food, full bar and almost nightly music entertainment. Excellent relaxation and enjoyment for the day or stay in the lodge (w/ fireplace in rooms) for several night getaway. Great views of the mountains.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anndara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Beautiful review of a beautiful getaway! Thank you. And we do have live music 7 nights a week... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I made my reservation 3 weeks in advance for 11 and was seated at 11:20. We looked around the dinning room and noticed 5 tables that were available while 3 different parties of 2-3 waited in their beautiful check in area. We were greeted with a very nice "Welcome to Callahan's" and given water. We then did not have anyone approach us again for 20 minutes. When our server finally came over she immediately apologized for forgetting about us. I had the Salmon BLT that was very delicious. As we ate we then noticed that our server was waiting on the tables clear across the room as we were the only table that she was serving only to be explained as poor management.

Thank Stacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

I am sorry for your experience at Callahan's. Great food goes a long way, but poor service will nullify great food every single time. We have made changes since your review and we welcome the opportunity to earn your future business again by matching superior service with our superior food.

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing