We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get steak”

Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 157 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. Awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association, Callahan's chefs will bring your wedding taste pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices in addition to custom menus suited to each event. Callahan's full service bar and career bartenders can handle any drink selection with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor wedding space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. As a family business it is our goal to ensure that your family feels at home and we will ensure your experience when remembered is worth sharing for generations - as we have been here for generations.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
“Get steak”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Best Porterhouse ever!!!!! (Husband's choice) It melts in your mouth! The Tuscan Chicken Roulade was really yummy, too! I couldn't even finish it all. The only thing lacking was that the sides could have been a little bit better but the main entrees were so yummy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    44
    16
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
1 review
“We love, love LOVE this place!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We don't live very far away, just in Mt. Shasta, but come up here every chance we get to enjoy the great food, the cozy fireplace in the winter, the music, a bottle of wine or a cocktail served by Mike, or Wally himself, at "Wally's Bar"... and ALWAYS, a warm welcome from the entire staff!
The owners, Ron and Donna Bergquist, are very friendly and personally see to it that their guests are enjoying every aspect of their Callahan's experience.
Because of its proximity to Mt. Ashland for skiing, the quaint town of Ashland, Medford and a whole lot of great area wineries, this is the perfect place to stay!
The rooms are super cozy with fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs...some rooms even have balcony's that overlook the back deck and beautiful surrounding gardens and natural mountain-scape, and in the summertime, they open the deck up for dining and music too!
It's hard not to leave your cozy room, but if you didn't, you'd miss all of the other amenities!

This is our very favorite place to stop:-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank GNDFunTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great Chef”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Breakfast potatoes and eggs are delicious and the bacon or ham are amazing. Lunch and dinner are so good also, we never leave for meals when we stay here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 841JulieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place, terrific staff, food just a bit below great.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

You certainly can't beat the setting for this lodge, on the shoulder of Mt. Ashland, at about 4000 ft. A great place for a group of friends to enjoy a good meal. Calamari appetizer was great. I chose BBQ ribs for dinner, which wasn't a good choice. Others at our table made better choices. The person who ordered salmon said it was the best she had ever eaten.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1958DumbSmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not a good Sleep or Food experience !”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went there with great expectations. We stay at a lot of lodge type resorts. We called and booked a room (With fireplace and Jacuzzi). When we got there, they informed us there were no rooms with fireplace as requested. We gracefully to have in room Jacuzzi. We sat at the bar for a few minutes, and then was rushed to leave because they sat a large dinner party up next to the bar. We made dinner reservations, and was asked to make it 30 minutes later, because they were very busy at 6. arriving for dinner at 6, knowing we would have to wait. The dining room was not even close to being full. Why we were told 6:30? Who knows? We then ordered dinner. The meal came (very slow). Fillet was not tasty. Very bland. I asked for two scallops instead of shrimp, and they were ice cold (Thawing?) and unseasoned. My husband’s meal was ok but nothing to brag about. We ate about half, paid, tipped and left. When we went back to our room we were SHOCKED! We were right under the stage. It was so noisy we could not sleep. You could hear music, people talking and we must have been in the waitress’s pathway to the kitchen. We heard walking that sound like someone had on lead shoes going back and forth. To make it worse, after the dining room closed, all we could hear was (apparently) the staff laughing and talking. My husband talked to the manager and they said whoever booked our room should have let us know that is a very noisy room???? Not only were we NOT told, but the price was the same as any other room with Jacuzzi!!! The next morning we talked to the manager again, she said she would give us a 50.00 gift certificate (which turned out to be 35.00 we noticed on our way home). I will not return. Our breakfast was ok, but by then I was tired and not a happy patron.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing