We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well-trained, entertaining guides. Great river.”

Noah's River Adventures
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1974. Noah's River Adventures is Ashland, Oregon's premier rafting and year-round salmon and steelhead outfitter. Everything is provided and satisfaction is guaranteed. A trip for everyone, mild to wild. Specialists in family and group trips.
1 review
“Very well-trained, entertaining guides. Great river.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Noah's is a well-run shop. Their guides to through pretty rigorous training and I never feel in danger even in Class 5 rapids, so I can just enjoy. UK is a great ride, Noah's guides know a ton about the area and are fun, and the lunch they bring is actually quite good (bonus that I generally don't expect for these types of things). Definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnealito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    31
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Rafting Around!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've done rafting with Noah's since I was 13 and I trust them 100%. You won't find a safer company to go with, and the guides know their stuff about the history of the rivers you raft. Don't look anywhere else!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Scenic adventure”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have done the one day Klamath River trip with our family five times, and it is always a highlight of our reunions. The guides are knowledgeable, skilled, and a lot of fun. The remote and rugged wilderness is breathtaking. Perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. We will be back for many years to come!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KNeal_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day on the river for city people.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on the scenic half day with 3 girls (9,11& 14). Guide Andy was terrific- helping my husband and the 14 year old navigate the class 1 & 2 waters on the rogue. We had a delicious floating snack on the raft. Saw ducks, herons, fish. Picked blackberries off bushes. Would definitely come back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MenloMommy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great trip! Great white water great scenery excellent guide”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great day thanks Nick for a great day great scenery, great whitewater, excellent food! Would recommend to anyone. Interested in a great whitewater day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bbbbbxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's River Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Noah's River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing