We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rafting experience for first timers or not”

Noah's River Adventures
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1974. Noah's River Adventures is Ashland, Oregon's premier rafting and year-round salmon and steelhead outfitter. Everything is provided and satisfaction is guaranteed. A trip for everyone, mild to wild. Specialists in family and group trips.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rafting experience for first timers or not”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Our guide was awesome. We had four kids in our raft and he was really great with them. We went on the intro to whitewater rafting trip and I would recommend for all ages. A few years ago I went on other trips with Noah's and had fantastic experiences as well. My previous experiences keep me coming back to Noah's!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brownlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    27
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
1 review
“Awesome Fun Rafting Trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I went on the Upper Klamath all day rafting trip today with Noah's. I had read about the trip and read reviews too. This trip lived up to my expectations. The rapids were awesome. What a fun exciting way to spend the day. Larry, our guide, did a great job guiding us down the river. I would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to do a rafting trip. I may come back and do it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Family Rafting Intro”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We signed up for the Nugget All Day. Our guide, Larry, was the perfect match for our family. He had a great sense of humor, summarized all the info we needed, easily flowed with all the varying personalities that makes up the Harris clan, was a great server at lunch. He made the trip a lot of fun with the service he gave. We were all worn out but very happy after this trip.
Lunch was fresh and refreshing:ripe watermelon, made to order sandwiches, potato salad, and chips and salsa, hummus and crackers, and all the fixins plus water, lemonade and ice tea.
We were never rushed. Lunch was served at a nice picnic area with a swing and the tablecloth was a nice clean touch. The all day trip is exciting at first with rapids approaching class 3. It was a great intro for our family with kids ranging from 11 and no experience to a lot of experience at 20 yo. By the time we were done we were all ready to take on the higher river classes. The afternoon was spent on personal 1 and 2 man kayaks. We had time and river to get out and swim and it was fun to just float, relax, and playfully splash with each other. If you have a big family who has never went on the river this is a great introduction that will leave them wanting for more. Note: the equipment is somewhat worn as we compared to another service out there. I was a little worried at first. But the equipment is solid and high quality and just shows these guys have a lot of experience. Ask about the Klamath run and plan on going another day. At the time of this writing they had a deal to sign up for the next day at a discounted price on the Klamath. If we had the time we would definitely have been up for that!
Make sure to bring sunscreen and don't' apply any to the backs of your legs or forehead. Aqua Socks are the best for this trip. If you don't remember to bring a waterproof disposable camera they have them at the information booth for a fee. Make sure to use the restroom before you go to the booth. They really don't have them until lunch time. Also, bring your tip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a summer's day”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took the Rogue Scenic Float Trip with 2 teenagers, 1 grandma, 1 person who recently had shoulder surgery and therefore couldn't paddle, and 2 'regular people.' It was great - beautiful river, friendly guide (Parker) who took great care of us, and delicious snack served on a table with table cloth!

Be sure to bring water shoes, a hat, and lots of sun screen. You can opt to travel in a one or two person kayak, too. If you do, bring a baseball cap to wear under the helmet to shade your eyes.

Highly recommended!

PS: We didn't have cash for gratuity, but Noah's let us 'charge' the gift. Bringing cash is a little more efficient. Bathrooms only at the put-in point, so avail yourself before embarking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nevertooold53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent trip!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The guides are awesome (Matt and Andy)! The trip is super fun, the river is beautiful. Make sure to bring your water shoes to the ride. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's River Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Noah's River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing