We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip for the family!”

Noah's River Adventures
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1974. Noahs River Adventures is Ashland, Oregon's premier rafting and year-round salmon and steelhead outfitter. Everything is provided and satisfaction is guaranteed. A trip for everyone, mild to wild. Specialists in family and group trips.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great trip for the family!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were visiting Ashland over July 4th weekend with our two kids aged 10 and 12. The younger was a bit apprehensive about going on a rafting trip and the older wanted some adventurous rapids. The intro rogue river trip was a great balance for the two of them! The rapids ranged from level 2 to 4 and had a good balance of calm and exciting. Even though one of our party fell in on the first big rapid, he was just fine. The kids had the opportunity to play some games on the calmer sections of the river as well. After the trip was over, everyone agreed they had a wonderful time and would definitely want to go again! Overall, I would absolutely recommend Noah's for your rafting adventure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brittanyb149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    27
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way fun!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Upper Klamath day trip was excellent. Group of 5 was perfect, had a whole raft to ourselves with just the guide -- he was fun too! Thanks Noah's!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superbly Safe & Exciting!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went rafting on the Upper Klamath River today with my wife and two 13 year olds. Lots of 3+'s and 4's for the excitement. They were awesome. Light Breakfast at river while guides set up. Rafting -Lunch and then more time rafting. Time on the river was great. Exciting rapids with many sections of long lengthy 3's and 4's. Never ever felt in danger, as their boats all had foot holds and grab straps for safety. Our Guide "nick" was superb in knowledge of local history and geography. We saw lots of wild life, Bald eagles, Ospreys, deer, blue herons, turtles, ducks, etc. The trip was fabulous! Would definitely recommend them to others. If in Southern Oregon-go rafting and go with Noah's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoachMiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fun River Outing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We took a half day Rogue River rafting trip with Noah's River Adventure. The operation was runs like a highly tuned machine. Sign up was friendly and easy. We went to the little kiosk on Main Street. My only complaint was that the website said they offered AAA discounts, but they no longer do.

They day of the trip ran like clockwork. The bus was there on time to take us to the river. Andy spent the ride telling us what to expect, and a bit about the local history and geography (and a few jokes). At the river we were divided into groups for our 6 person rafts. Our guide, Mac, was fantastic. From what it looked like, everyone was happy with their guide.

We really enjoyed the few hours on the water in beautiful scenery. Much of the trip was pretty mellow, interspersed with several really fun, albeit brief, rapids.

If we return to the area, I would go on another trip with Noah's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun for all!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thrills and spills... and guides with good skills. Great experience that I would recommend! We did the half day rapids, and it was a perfect time. Price wise, I feel it could be slightly less is my one critique.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank boogymanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's River Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Noah's River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing