We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always on Monday”

Oregon Cabaret Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always on Monday”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We always arrive in Ashland on Monday afternoon for our annual week of theater at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is usually nine plays in five days (Tuesday through Saturday) and then back home on Sunday. Monday nights were always just a relaxing dinner out before the serious business of our theatrical adventure at OSF. Then, about eight years ago, we discovered that the Oregon Cabaret Theatre was open on Mondays and served dinner as well! We have been going there ever since, have loved every minute of the wide variety of the performances, and had very good quality dinners with decent wine - all at very reasonable prices. The Cabaret is a gem.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    45
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
258 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Always a great show, always a FUN time !”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We are regular theater fans. We travel all over the USA and Canada and go to plays. The Oregon Cabaret in Ashland has consistently pleased us and entertained us at a great value. You can have dinner before the show and coffee and desert during. The music is live and the house band terrific. Over the years it has always pleased us and we left with smiles on our faces. Many of the shows are American playwrights and the troop is very talented. Direction is outstanding and every seat in the house great, even the balcony because it is a small theater. You will never be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A really great dinner theatre!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The dinner was excellent and nicely presented. The show was lively, fun, and the entertainers were good singers and dancers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Life Could Be a Dream”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We saw this show on a Monday night, when the Shakespeare Festival theaters were dark. Seated in the balcony, we had a bird's eye view of the colorful, tuneful show, very enjoyable. The big old tattoo on the right forearm of the lead singer, visible only when he appeared in a short sleeve shirt late in the show, was a little startling. Keep it covered, please.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ah4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Life Could Be a Dream!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We saw Life Could Be a Dream and thoroughly enjoyed the performance! Upbeat music, talented cast and the dessert was yummy. I can't' remember the name of the pie, maybe Haystack, frozen with ice cream and peanut butter, so good. We really enjoyed our evening at the Cabaret.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Cabaret Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Cabaret Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing