We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. Wish we had this restaurant back home.”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #44 of 157 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great. Wish we had this restaurant back home.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had one of their soup specials and the 'what she's having' panini. They were both delicious. I wish this restaurant was back at home. I would eat there every week. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guilty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“excellent fresh food at great prices”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Pangea is a fun, warm place for breakfast, lunch or dinner while you are in Ashland. They have a variety of very fresh sandwiches and home made soups and lots of excellent vegetarian offerings. The staff is friendly and helpful. We could eat here every day of our 4 day stay in Ashland and not get tired of the fare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank historyandhiking2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Light lunch. Wraps with chicken or vegetarian style. Nice window seats for watching the world go by.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best soups in Ashland”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This unpretentious looking café in mid town Ashland has a very strong year around following. Soups are made from scratch--hot and cold--and they definitely are tops. Hard to know which to have with lunch-they will offer a small taste sample. Wraps are terrific, as is their salad. We were in Ashland for a week for theater and lunched there maybe 4 times--really the best 'real' food in town-vegan , gluten free--they have it all. prices good too-for Ashland

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed eating here. It was easy, wholesome food that appealed to both of us. Well seasoned, lots of variety available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing