We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #42 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Petaluma, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed eating here. It was easy, wholesome food that appealed to both of us. Well seasoned, lots of variety available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and friendly service, great selection, tasty.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The restaurant is clean, quick, and not too expensive. Be aware of spicy chicken though, that they may not label on the menu. An amusing note, though: 60% of the people who came in while we were there ordered the same dish, the grilled chicken wrap, as did we. It is buried in the menu, yet people generally like simple, non-risky choices - and it is great, but keep the water on hand - the chicken, as I said, is a bit spicy after the first half of the wrap (it is a generous portion, cut in two).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Panini paradise”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were looking for a place to buy picnic food for Lithia Park, and we got lucky here. The atmosphere is warm, the service very good and the food was extremely tasty. They gave us convenient (and biodegradable) food containers that we were able to take to the park just four blocks away. The Panini sandwiches were outstanding, and the salads excellent. Though we took our food to go, it seemed like a pleasant place to dine in as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Wrap/Panini Place”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The perfect place for a quick lunch. Varied menu, nice salads, good food in a casual atmosphere. Specials include interesting soups. Vegan/vegetarian always available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice place for delicious wraps.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located a few blocks down Main Street from Ashland's Plaza and the Shakespeare Festival is this small, casual restaurant serving delicious and healthy soups, wraps, salads, and desserts, all made from scratch in its compact kitchen. With only about ten tables in a narrow storefront with art displayed on sandblasted brick walls, this is a pleasant, casual environment to have lunch or dinner alone or with friends. Ordering is done at the counter from a menu with a vast selection of tempting dishes. Service is friendly and competent, but don't be in a rush because this is slow food, not fast food, and its well worth any wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing