We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #27 of 148 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I just got soup and lemonade here. The soup was excellent. But both were a bit pricey. $20 for 2 bowls of soup and 2 lemonades. But then prices are high in Ashland in general.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    49
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches/wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pangea has creative, delicious sandwiches. The wait staff is wonderful and very friendly. The place is tiny, but worth the cramped quarters for a fun meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GayleM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great wraps !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great food and location. Great for people watching , and the wraps are very good too. I get the Cleopatra wrap. YUM YUM

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ssfamily758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK food, too expencive for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped for lunch at Pangea, most of us ordered the special of the day : a salad with berries and blue cheese. The salad was OK, the berry were a good touch, but at $14.95 for a medium salad, they did not even give you a piece a bread to go with your salad (not even if you ask for it). Service was clumsy, the server did not even bring a knife, only a fork: had to go to the counter to ask for knives- the server was nowhere to be seen. Not exactly a destination spot for food, and way too expensive for what they serve.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank europeanbabeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate lunch here both days of my visit. Affordable, tasty, cozy, and lots of vegan and gluten free options for those with dietary restrictions. Daily array of tasty soups (they even let me taste a morsel of all of them before I chose what I wanted. Friendly and good service

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RitaGrace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing