We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy desserts & coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mix Sweet Shop

Mix Sweet Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts & coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped by here for dessert after dining in Ashland. All the pastries looked fantastic. We ended up ordering cappuccinos and macarons. The coffee was good and rich, not bitter (I live in Seattle--I know good coffee). Since visiting Paris, I've become quite the macaron snob, and these were great. We had the chocolate salted caramel, almond, and lemon cheesecake macarons and they were all delicious. The place is small and very busy with very little place to sit. But if the weather is good, there's plenty of places outdoors (nearby Lithia Park) to enjoy the goodies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feistygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    44
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love the tarts and macaroons here . My favorite is the lemon meringue. The tarts are big enough to share. There are also breakfast items and good coffee served. The restaurant is undergoing a change . I understand they are expanding and adding more options. It will be interesting to see how the changes effect their products. I hope the tarts remain , hmmm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good coffee and sweets. It can be loud inside so it is nicer to take it to go and sit in Lithia Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sweet and Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went here after dinner and walk to get some dessert our last night in Ashland, We got a tiramisu and chocolate hazelnut tart and BOTH were TO DIE FOR! It was delicious, and the quality of the food was outstanding. Next time we're going back for some ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Treats and Yummy Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I ADORE Mix! This is a place to please the whole family. They have great coffee, pastries, fun picnicy stuff, gelato.... etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlands_Food_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mix Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing