We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Sesame Asian Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sesame’s menu is inspired by the various cultures of the Far East, representing a fusion of cuisines from the South China Seas. We incorporate fresh Asian vegetables, free-range meats and house-blended spices with other specialty ingredients to create seasonal menus. Local partnerships allow us to feature the best ingredients and we offer beer, wine, sake and specialty cocktails to complete the experience.
Canyon City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Two friends and I shared meals here and enjoyed everything we sampled. They couldn't figure how to pour a "neat" drink, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BVTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    99
    34
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Xlnt Food and Great Service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sesame Asian Kitchen is an excellent choice in Ashland. It may not be "authentic" Asian cuisine but the food is very fresh and flavorful and beautifully presented. Large portions. Pleasant surroundings and great service. Great location on the Plaza and across from Lithia Park. While there are lots of good restaurant choices in Ashland (and some not so good), you cannot go wrong with Sesame. The Vietnamese Fish and Chips was terrific and the Dan Dan (shaved pork and noodles...spicy) was fresh and tasty. Topped off with a Sapporo on tap and it was a fine dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billyspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great change of pace!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good range of Asian flair. Everything is made fresh. Staff friendly. Hidden off of main roadway, so need to hunt for it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craggs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmm...”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you like high quality food, check this place out. The service is friendly and the food is amazing. I had spicy Sichuan noodles and LOVED them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I absolutely loved my lunch plate. The wait staff was attentive, the food selection not overwhelming, but divers and the food we ordered was excellent. Looking forward to lunching at Sesame again soon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaboDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Asian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sesame Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing