We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
102
34
13
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplaceshared deckjacuzzi tubrustic styledining room is very nicebeautiful fireplacecalifornia borderwedding venueeggs benedictnext morninga nice place to staycomfy chairssan franciscobeautiful groundsroad triphikerslawn
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 164 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent Christmas night in this room shown in the photo and it was sooo cozy. The jacuzzi tub is great, beds are very comfortable, clean. Even a wood burning fireplace in the room. And dinner - YUMMY! And breakfast (included with the room charge) was absolutely excellent. We look forward to going back soon and often. Don't miss it!

1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

And your review of Callahan's was a treat as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxing overnight getaway, just 10 minutes from our home in Ashland. Beautiful holiday decorations, attentive staff, charming, clean and spacious room with fireplace, and a delicious dinner and breakfast prepared with real talent and flair. Plus, a foot of snow overnight! We highly recommend Callahan's to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle and simply relax and enjoy. A real treat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Relax and enjoy at Callahan's is the opposite of the hustle and bustle. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I recently stayed at Callahan's. I arrived late and a key was left for me, no one was at front desk. I went to my room to find: feces on toilet lid, mold and mildew, head and body hair on the floor and in the shower and soap scum. I had no option at that time to change a room. I thought that if can see unsanitary conditions, I wonder what I can't see. Owner charged me for a service animal, I have never been charged before. When I questioned her she told me that when there is an animal in the room that they have to change "everything." Shouldn't they be doing this anyway? They compensated me with a 1:00 check out, wow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 3606Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

I am sorry about your experience - and our late response in responding to reviews.

Changes have been made. Contact the lodge if you ever get this response and we will provide you with a free night for you and your service animal.

Quinn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a great place! My husband and I got married here and it was perfect I would recommend it to anyone. They were very accommodating and took care of everything. We went back for our anniversary and we once again were very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimeholiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Great place! And great review! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Callahan's is the best places for a nice nite out, the food and service is one of the best, the music very nice and enjoyable, (The banana split is the die for) The waiter Chad very friendly and heplful.
We will return very soon. Thank you Donna and Ron for making the place feel like Home

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

The banana split was indeed "to die for" but to encourage repeat business we encourage guests to not "die for it" :)

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews