We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Was the best, Just dinner nite out with my honey......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Was the best, Just dinner nite out with my honey......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Callahan's is the best places for a nice nite out, the food and service is one of the best, the music very nice and enjoyable, (The banana split is the die for) The waiter Chad very friendly and heplful.
We will return very soon. Thank you Donna and Ron for making the place feel like Home

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
The banana split was indeed "to die for" but to encourage repeat business we encourage guests to not "die for it" :)

Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    30
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
74
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great food, nice rooms, and wonderful atmosphere. The live music was a bonus. Nestled away but not too far from town

Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
Thank you for the review. Next visit, we hope to provide you with 5 stars of service / instead of 4 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Aloha! I am a Pacific Crest Trail hiker and a local told me about this wonderful place so I decided to drop by. I'm so glad I did! What a beautiful place with amazing hospitality!!! Possibly one of the best along the entire trail. Thank you so much Callahan's lodge, you are wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
A pillar for PCT Hikers come with a hospitable mindset. Thank you for the kinds words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Beautiful grounds in the summer....Food is good too. Really a lovely place for a wedding in the summer

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
Many thanks :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Love the remodel job! True to the original, but better. Rooms were awesome, love the 2nd floor balcony, and the welcome for the dogs!

Helpful?
Thank Jazzhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
Next time you are here, try the 4th floor balcony!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had a night's stay as a wedding present. Wonderful place. Even though it's close to Interstate 5, you would never know, because it's nestled in among trees, and the ambiance makes you forget about any cars.

Big spacious room, with a nice deck overlooking the Siskiyou mountains. Large jacuzzi tub, big comfortable bed, the room even had a DVD player.

The restaurant served some good dishes, including some unique desserts and northwest-inspired breakfasts.

Staff was very friendly and helped us with any needs.

Besides some live music, there's not too many activities at the lodge, but if you're there for a romantic getaway, it won't matter. Just sit on the deck with a bottle of wine and enjoy the view over southern Oregon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
Sitting on the deck is sometimes the best non-activity to share with a loved one. :)

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Last week I arrived at Callahan's in the midst of a section hike on the Pacific Crest Trail. While I just had dinner and hiked on, I reviewed the items available to thru-hikers and it is wonderful. This would be a great place to zero day and resupply!

The meal was fabulous, the selection of entrees superb, and the ambience wonderful. Ron and Donna were quite friendly and helpful. When Ron learned I was a hiker, he was quite excited to show me a DVD a thru-hiker had made of a 2011 thru-hike. I watched some of it, and it is really quite good. Be sure to ask Ron to see the DVD when you pass through.

I've also stayed here when visiting Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival. Easy to get to Ashland, great accomodations, and both the dinner and breakfast I had with my family was top-notch.

All in all, this is a great place to stay, whether you're solo, couple, or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davep799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2016
Late response to such a genuine review. I hope to see you if you stop in again - find me and say "hello"

Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
8.4 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
10.5 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
7.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Property: Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 S, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520-8747
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Callahan's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. We have been awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association. Executive Chef Nate Croslin will bring your taste pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices. Callahan's full service bar and career bartenders can handle any drink selection with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor wedding space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. As a family business it is our goal to ensure that your family feels at home and we will ensure your experience when remembered is worth sharing for generations - as we have been here for generations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing