We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #14 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here during a drive from Seattle to Sacramento. The room was very comfortable, and had a great view of the surroundings. Our room was near the restaurant, so occasionally, you could hear noise, but it wasn't that bad. The room had a comfortable bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a wood-burning fireplace (which we used; it was a cold night). The bathroom featured a double vanity with excellent amenities, including plush robes. All rooms feature a microwave and a mini-fridge, along with a coffeemaker and organic coffee. Also, snacks and drinks are available as part of an "honor bar," with fairly reasonable prices.

The onsite restaurant had excellent food. We had both dinner and breakfast there. A breakfast credit is included with the room, which should cover breakfast for two.

We'd love to come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    32
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
79
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We've stayed at Callahan's twice and plan to stay again later in June. The rooms are wonderful, the atmosphere peaceful, the staff and owners very friendly and helpful, and the food terrific. The fact that you get a $25 credit towards breakfast really makes the cost not too bad. And we're talking about things like smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast. Each time we've been there we end up buying things from the little gift shop, and I don't usually bother with gift shops. It's only about 10 miles south of Ashland, just off I-5, so a reasonable choice if you're planning to see a play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My friend and I just spent 3 amazing days at Callahan's. This place is first class all the way. The rooms are exceptionally nice. Very comfortable. With the fireplace in the room and the jacuzzi tub I really felt like I was queen for the day. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great getaway. It is so beautiful up there. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
First class is the best class - many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a place you where you can relax in your gorgeous room, relax in the lounge by the fire, eat incredible food (they will fix anything you want), go for an awesome stroll or strenuous hike, or sit on the deck and soak up the sun. I love it here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
Callahan's tends to make people feel that during their stay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love everything about Callahan's. I have been here many times to eat and/or to stay. The rooms are beautiful and incredibly comfortable. Love the fireplace and deck. I have never had a bad meal here and in fact, the food is excellent at any time of the day. They have a nice wine selection, great live music (Ken is wonderful) and make you feel so welcome! If you have not been her, please give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
And Ken is still here providing his amazing sounds to the lodge and patrons within :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was part of a group of 11 who enjoyed a wonderfully fun weekend at Callahans. The very nice rooms were cozy with a wood burning fireplace, wonderfully comfortable bed and a nice outdoor deck to enjoy the tree tops and a nice waterfall feature that gently created a sound of a soft rain. We enjoyed a very attentive staff and terrific gourmet meals. We felt pampered and cared for the entire time. Thank you so much Callahan's!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean19811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Owner at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
It was a joy to provide Callahan's hospitality to you. Thank you for coming and we look forward to many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about Callahan's Lodge. Perfectly delightful in every way. The rooms, the food, the service, the friendliness, the scenery and all the special touches that have gone into Callahan's make for such a perfect getaway experience. We had a wonderful time... first class and we will return again soon! Thank you, Callahan's!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, two-person hot tubs, and most have wood-burning fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2016
If you can't say enough good things about the lodge, then it's time to make good turn into great! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
10.5 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
8.4 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#6 of 19 in Ashland
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
9.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
586 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Property: Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 S, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520-8747
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Callahan's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Callahan's is nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. Awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association, Executive Chef Nate Croslin has 28 years of experience. His creative, artistic and culinary vision will bring your pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices. Callahan's has a full service bar suited for any occasion. Head Bartender, Matthew Westbrook has 14 years experience and brings his honed craft from Seattle, Washington, in the lush Pacific Northwest. He can handle any drink option with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. We also have a large indoor banquet room which can accommodate up to 160 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing