We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, convenient and comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ashland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camille H
Granite Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with tons of character located in downtown Ashland. We walked just a couple of short blocks to the theater and restaurants. Ours was a spacious, upstairs room called "the Hideaway Suite." It was just perfect: quiet, clean and a pretty mountain view. Parking is available on the back of the cottage.

Tip: leave your cell number in the notes section of your online booking and call the hotel to notify them at least 20 minutes in advance of your arrival. This helps for a timely check in.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cando03
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Heritage Home Downtown”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had family in town and wanted to find a home base close to downtown. 2nd Street Cottages was so much more than a home base! It is a block from downtown, both units have full well equipped kitchens, great parking, comfy beds, plenty of room to hang out, great wifi, were spotless and well decorated, and felt safe and private. Our host was very friendly, available by text, phone and email, and left thoughtful and generous gifts for us. I can't wait for the next time we have family in town so we can return to Second Street!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had such a great time, we are already planning our trip back!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at 2nd Street Cottages for a long weekend and were more than pleased with our experience. It is a darling home located within blocks of town and walking distance to great pubs, restaurants and shopping, we never had to drive! The suite is beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The owner is great, she was very informative and accommodating and made us feel at home our entire stay. Overall we had an amazing time, Ashland is a wonderful, quaint little town with much to offer and I would definitely recommend staying at the 2nd Street Cottages!!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you so much, Stephanie! It was a pleasure to host your visit here in Ashland. Looking forward to your return. Always new brews to try!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Marie...
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and location in Ashland, Oregon”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Heritage suite on 2nd St in Ashland, Oregon. What a perfect location! The owner Sugar is accommodating and very friendly. The house has everything you need . You can walk to OSF ( shakespeare fest) ,restaurants, brew pubs and food stores and NOT use your car during your stay , which was a plus for us. We are vacationing from Alaska and love the convenience of 2nd st cottages. We will stay here again and recommend to our traveling friends. Ashland is a great town all year round!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing