We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very intuitive, creative Escape Room

A group of friends from my work booked The Scottish Play Escape Room in Ashland and it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
snoopygrl
,
Ashland, Oregon
via mobile
So much fun!!!

We booked A Scottish Play for my 2 daughter's birthdays and they had a blast! Mattie was our host... read more

Reviewed November 16, 2020
M5847NQsandrah
Read all 103 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ashland
from $196.56
More Info
from $105.54
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
102
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
0
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Very fun and super creative. Loved Ella the facilitator - she gave us all the details for this, our first adventure at an escape room. My husband, 12-year old son and I had a great adventure and continued to talk through some of the details during dinner. Great experience for the whole family.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeAshland, Owner at Escape Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Hi Kellie! Thank you so much for your glowing review; we apologize for our delay in response! We'll certainly pass the compliment along to Ella; we take pride in our game masters' skills in giving details and hints. Thank you again for choosing Escape Ashland, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

There were seven co-workers that participated on this. It was a great event. Fast paced, attention to detail is a must! Great team building activity. I can't wait until they change the theme and we will go back!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeAshland, Owner at Escape Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you, Jodi, for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your group had an enjoyable time. What a nice way to treat the work team! We will send you an email when the new room, "The Ramblin' Rogue," opens this winter. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I tried out the escape room when we were up visiting her at the university. We have don escape rooms before and this one was one of the best. Ella the escape room host was great at setting the sceneand explaining the rules . The room was really well designed and accessorized. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible to solve. It is a great for two or more people. I do think the more minds the better. I. I can't wait to come back for the next version of the escape room. Thanks again Ella setting the scene.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank tjandlbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeAshland, Owner at Escape Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you found it a fun family experience and challenging for everyone. Ella and our other game masters ("casting directors") are theater majors at SOU and enjoy setting the stage and guiding our players through the experience. We will definitely send out an email when the new room is open and ready for some experienced players!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Eight from my AAUW Games Group were greeted at the Escape Room
by Ella, a very enthusiastic and charming facilitator. After Ella gave us a few
instructions, we entered the locked room not knowing what to expect.
After watching a short video, we scattered in different directions searching
for anything that would lead us to a combination to unlock the door.
We all agreed later the Escape Game is not only challenging but very very fun.
The room is not at all scary, rather charming in a theatrical way and quite
fascinating. Every corner has a clue--and it took all eight of us to find the answer.
Just go, enjoy, and be sure not to reveal the secrets so others can be surprised.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank jeanieashlandoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeAshland, Owner at Escape Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Hi there! Our apologies for our belated reply; we appreciate thoughtful reviews such as yours so very much! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience in our Audition-themed escape room. We'll pass along the compliment to Ella -- we pride ourselves on our fantastic game masters like her. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon for our newest room, the Ramblin' Rogue Saloon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Just this past weekend my wife, niece and nephew decided to see that Escape really entailed and we had the most wonderful time. The four of us were in this wonderful room in search of the audition form for Henry V and we had so much to search in the room to find clues to the end result. Emily, the lady in charge, was wonderful and assured us that knowledge of Shakespeare was not needed but that we take to heart any little clue we might find in the room. We were there for 1 hour and the time went so fast as we looked and visited and came up with some clues that helped us finally get to the answer with a little help from Emily periodically.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank nelsondw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandFamily, Owner at Escape Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the challenges and everyone was able to contribute to solving the the room! We will also pass along the compliment to Emily who is masterful at guiding our teams without taking away the fun of problem solving. We hope to see you and your family back next year at which time we will have a second room, "The Ramblin' Rogue Saloon." Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews