We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Crest Trail hiking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Ashland

Mount Ashland
Ranked #9 of 40 things to do in Ashland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small but challenging ski area with some steep terrain serviced by four chairlifts.
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pacific Crest Trail hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

From Mt. Ashland, you can easily access the Pacific Crest Trail and have some beautiful hikes with gorgeous views. We went to the top and could see Mt. Shasta and the Cascades in August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

On this trip we took a short side trip and drove up to the Mt. Ashland ski bowl. Now that the smoke from the summer fires has cleared the views are breathtaking. Well worth the time!


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Heights in Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband's first time seeing mountains! He was in awe, as was I. My sister drove us up, up and up....we felt as if in a fairy tale.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
183 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Drove to the top for excellent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staying in Ashland, we drove south on I-5 6-8 miles and then spent an hour driving to the top (last part is dirt and bumpy) of Mt. Ashland.

A ?100 yd walk remains to the official top of the mountain. We could see Mt. Shasta, Siskayous, and Mt. McGloughlin (sp?). We did this in July, probably not accessible 9 mo a year. Many hike the last 1/3 or so through wildflowers and meadow albeit vertical.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant drive by.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We did not stop here, but from a traveler's perspective, it is beautiful - nothing wrong with the scenery around here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Ashland also viewed

 

Been to Mount Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing